We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to host a convention.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mansfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to host a convention.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

The New England Van Embassy hosted our national van convention, on february 6-10 2013. As co chairman I got to know the hotel staff on a first name basis. I am beyond words to give praise to these fine people. Snowed in with them in the blizzerd (is that spelled right?) Nothing was missed by them throughout our stay. Adding all our nights together, we had 366 room nights, even with the storm. We are not a quiet crowd. They were warned, and they put up with us. I was also impressed that most of the staff has worked there for decades. Thank you so much for making my vannin' family feel welcome. Ask for maria, although they all are professional. :-) :-) :-)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank docdevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thanks for your gracious comments about your recent stay and the staff at the Holiday Inn Mansfield/Foxboro. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    106
    75
    37
    23
See reviews for
107
73
17
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
De Leon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Spending 3 days marooned in a hotel during a snow storm may not sound like a lot of fun...unless it's at the Holiday Inn in Mansfield. The hotel has a large enclosed atruim with a heated salt water pool. A nice restaurant (pikes peak) and a friendly bar open to the atruim. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the baths were well equipped. The staff was friendly and helpful even after having to stay at work for 3 days straight. Tara and Sofia at the front desk were particularly helpful. This would be a nice place to spend a weekend anytime. Even as we all were unable to leave the hotel management and staff's service was above and beyond.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buffalobob666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We appreciate the opportunity to host your group! thanks again for your kind words and we really hope to see you the next time you are in the Mansfield/Foxboro area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
armymom82
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We couldn't have found a better place of refuge during Blizzard 2013 . My family and I received a very pleasant welcome from Front Desk staff who were extremely helpful throughout our stay as we waited for the word that our power had been restored and could go home to a warm house once again. The most friendly staff went above and beyond for us! ! With a great full breakfast every morning, free shuttle to nearby places( which really helped us out), relaxing hot tub( which felt wonderful after being in a freezing home for one to many nights, to a great time at the hotels restaurant on site, it was more than I could ask for. I can't forget to mention the very clean comfortable room for a great nights rest .I will definitely stay again! Highly recommended !

Room Tip: I personally like the poolside rooms , and balcony rooms over looking pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank armymom82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Mansfield/Foxboro. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the entire staff was so helpful. many staff members wrked very hard through the blizzard to make sure our guests were well cared for. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team. I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Maine
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We always book this hotel when seeing Jimmy Buffett at Comcast. It is a vacation spot by itself with their indoor pool that seems to be outside. A nice pub there as well. They treat their guests well and the accomodations fit the price. Actually thinking of going there for a night just to "get away".... I know my 5 year old daughter would love it!

Room Tip: If you are interested in having a room that goes out to the pool, I highly recommend it. There are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
I am very happy to read the comments about your ecent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Recently stayed for three nights at the Holiday Inn Mansfield. The location is convenient to Foxboro and Gillette Stadium. At the time of our stay, the hotel was completely full (though did not seem that way). Parking is free and plentiful. Lobby area is bright. The best feature of this hotel is the staff. Everyone we saw at the Front Desk greeted us, smiled, and did anything they could to make our stay the best possible. Everyone we came across, from servers to housekeepers, seemed to really care.
Rooms are spacious and clean. Our room had a large porch overlooking the atrium, with 2 chairs and a small table. The bathrooms have a long counter with one sink, and the bath area is well-lit. Toiletries are from Bath & Body Works; hair dryer was powerful. The towels all three days seemed to be worn and scratchy, though the bed linens (and beds) were comfortable. Showers had hot water and a powerful stream, but the toilet barely flushed. We had an interior room that was very dark; the lamps in the room all use florescent bulbs, so it never seemed bright enough. We had plenty of desk space, with enough outlets to charge all electronics. The TV was a nice flat-screen LG, looked new. The WiFi is free, but was very, very slow (took minutes to load a single email message), but this could be because hotel was full. As others have mentioned, the HVAC system is VERY loud, and we had a hard time controlling the temperature. The Front Desk dispatched maintenance quickly and efficiently to assist, but they couldn't really do anything about the volume of the fan. We slept with ear-plugs.
The breakfast buffet is nice, and the Sunday Brunch even nicer. However, these are not included with the room, so be prepared to pay $10 (breakfast) to $18 (brunch) per person. Rooms do not have microwaves or mini-fridges. There is a microwave near the front desk that can be used, and snacks available for purchase.
In summary, the hotel is nice, but could be even better. For every good amenity, there was an adverse one (ie. New TV, bad WiFi; nice bed linens, scratchy towels; spacious room, dark lighting and loud fan; great shower, faulty toilet). It does appear that they are working hard to make improvements. I do hope the A/C and Heating are next on the list. I will give this hotel another try, but next time will request an exterior room for the natural light.

Room Tip: If a well-lit room is important, request an exterior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aeflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that our team members took such good care of you. I certainly appreciate the candid comments concerning the facility. We are working hard to provide a great guest experience. Constant upgrades to the WiFi being one example. I will share your remarks with the staff as we continue to work hard to improve the hotels facilities.
Yours in hospitality,
Nate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We made a last minute trip to MA for Christmas. We were pleasantly surprised at this hotel. It's in an industrial park, so we weren't expecting anything spectacular. We booked because of its location to 95 (very convenient) and because it is pet friendly.

When we arrived on Christmas Eve, we were welcomed with a gift bag of holiday nick-knacks, which was a nice little treat after spending the entire day in the car. We had an interior room, which had a balcony! The interior room overlooks the lounge/dining area or the pool.

There's a restaurant in the hotel, which we ate at on Christmas, as they were serving a limited menu -- basically sandwiches, which was fine for us. Some of the local restaurants deliver -- we had Dominos one night and Chinese food another.

The bathroom had a little wear and tear.. the paint was chipped and the toilet flusher was really loose -- you had to hold it down to get the flush to work. Other than that, everything else was fantastic. We had hot water in the shower, a smoke free room, and a great stay. We will be back in the summer!!

Room Tip: Get an interior room - you get a balcony or a patio!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amberjel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback in regards to the items in your guest bath. I've shared this with maintenance to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't fixed sooner. Thank you so much regarding the positive comments and we are so glad that you enjoyed the gift from Santa. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canaan, Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

My daughter wanted to go a Patriots game for her 16th birthday. So I got tickets for the December 27 game. I knew from living in New England all my life this was a crap shoot. It could be 45 degrees or 18 with a wind chill factor of minus who cares. It was the later. Anyway I knew route 1 would be a nightmare as it was 10 years ago when I went to a same time same team game. So I got kids now and staying over was the best option. Seeing that the hotel next to Gillette was sold out and an arm and two legs we decided on Mansfield Mass. I knew some car techs from Chrysler that stayed at a hotel there and was only minutes away from Gillette Stadium. Basically inside a business park with plenty of parking, pool, hot tub, garden atmosphere, restaurant and bar. The only thing that I will say negative about the hotel is the online reservations. If you book on line and have 4 people, be careful of the booking. We booked a room for four with a king bed and assumed that a pullout might be in the room. This was not the case. The front desk got us another room without hassle so that issue was resolved. This hotel is perfect for the Pats just make sure you leave allowing ample time. Staff at hotel was helpful with directions to stadium and info. There was a wedding party the same night we stayed and noise was minimal. Hey, it's a hotel. Clean. Kept up well, and rooms clean. Staying here again for Taylor Swift concert in July. Advice for anyone going to Pats games, if you want to go South Park across the street from stadium, mall and walk across the street. North, mall side. I'll give more reviews on Gillette Stadium later. Dress for weather.

Room Tip: If you want to save 200 bucks and don't mind a 15 minute drive to stadium then this is your best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steamer65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that our team members took such good care of you and found the amenities of our hotel to your liking. hope to see you return soon! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
4.3 mi away
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area

Property: Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
Address: 31 Hampshire Street, Mansfield, MA 02048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Mansfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted "Business of the Year" by the Tri-Town Chamber. Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro is a newly decorated hotel with guest experience a top priority. Centrally located between Providence and Boston, we are the ideal hotel for business and leisure travelers. Whether visiting nearby destinations such as Boston, Cape Cod or Plymouth, visiting Wrentham Village Premium Outlets or taking in a concert at the Comcast Center, the Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro hotel is sure to exceed your expectations. We are the closest full service Holiday Inn hotel to Patriot Place at Gillette Stadium, home of the New England Patriots and the NE Revolution. Our extended stay Foxboro area hotel features 202 newly renovated rooms and suites, 19 rooms of meeting space, a grand ballroom, a beautiful atrium courtyard, 2 restaurants, Wi-Fi, Jacuzzi, sauna, indoor pool, and complimentary shuttle service within a 2 mile radius as well as an 8,000 sq. ft. fitness center with aerobics classes. Central to Boston's Logan Airport and TF Green Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mansfield Foxboro Hotel Mansfield
Mansfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing