We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old world”

Old Country Store and Emporium
Ranked #2 of 6 things to do in Mansfield
Attraction details
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Old world”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My family and I realy enjoy going to the country store for some penny candy and fudge.Its also food to walk around and play the coin operated piano.They also have some good artwork all over the place.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    0
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nope! No warm hospitality at all from the OWNERS!!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The owners of this country store are cold hearted. All they care about is the sale and don't you ask any questions about the product they get very put off about that, kinda makes you feel like you have to walk on egg shells if you bother them to much. Really not a comfortable cozy countryesh sorta feeling. Why did they buy the place? I like going to Carols Den country store in Plainville MA across from Fitzeys Pup, they even smile and talk with you there, very nice owners, just how it should be when you visit a country store.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank m p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Overpriced old people fodder”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Expensive junk and fridge magnets. Also, wanted to be generous with our son and bought him a chocolate. It was so stale he couldn'tget his teeth through it. The refused us a refund for a $2 chocolate. Booooooooooooo!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Tohaveaplan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxboro, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not so good anymore”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I have been going to the Country Store for many years but since it changed hands a while ago the products get more and more tacky and cheap looking. They used to have lovely quality things but not anymore. I went there today and nothing caught my and I was out of there in about 10 minutes. I won't be going back anytime soon.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Anita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great candy counter, kids will love this.”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Decent parking, with an old fashioned candy counter for the kids and outstanding, fresh, hand made fudge in creative and traditional flavors, makes this worth the trip. Sharp Cheddar cheese and sour dill pickles are also top notch. The array of gourmet products and kitchen gadgets is fun to look through and the setting is charming. They used to have a player piano (slip in a quarter and hear a song) but it's been taken away. Too bad, it really added to the charm.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Country Store and Emporium also viewed

 

Been to Old Country Store and Emporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing