We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“RUDE RUDE RUDE”
Review of Cibo Matto Cafe

Cibo Matto Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Cibo Matto Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 58 Restaurants in Mansfield
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Inspired Italian cuisine
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“RUDE RUDE RUDE”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

After enjoying a good meal with an old friend at a restaurant I have frequented many times, the owner Peter approached us and told us he had a party waiting for our table and that we need to leave...we had been seated at a "community style" table by the hostess--a table that could accommodate a large party but had been set for 2's at each end. I am in such shock that a restaurant owner could ask patrons to leave after spending close to $100 in food, drink and tip without an apology, an offer to buy a drink at the bar, ANYTHING AT ALL that would have diffused an awful and uncomfortable situation. I WILL NEVER GO BACK and I encourage others to boycott a local establishment that could treat people this way...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    70
    14
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable dining experience”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Had dinner at Cibo last Friday with my sister and 4 year old daughter. She thoroughly enjoyed a vegan pasta dish and was pleased one was offered. I had the fettuccine with lobster. It was also very good. Cocktail menu was good and offered some interesting drinks. Had something with strawberry and Tuaca which was delicious. My daughters chicken fingers were tasty as well (good children's selections too but she is not adventurous) A great local restaurant. Had cannoli for desert which they give you too:) enjoyed or dinner even more than expected. 3rd time there and not been disappointed! take out for great pizza too!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Go Here!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

You'll love it. It's quaint, warm and cozy. Food is delicious, drinks are yummy. It's a hidden gem out in this area of chains. I love it and don't go enough. Sitting outside, even on a busy road, with the white lights makes for a wonderful evening.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank WunelleTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cevice”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

I. Love this place. Big fan of the menu and the food as well. Service not so great. I especially love coming here on Thursdays because they have cevice but you have to get there early If you want to try it.

Helpful?
Thank travelusa1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Foxboro, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great small town retseraunt”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Great restaraunt with surprisingly different menu selections, as good a selection as going to an upscale high priced restaraunt in Boston. Fantastic small bar with great variety of wine and beer selections. Highly reccomend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulmM9877NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cibo Matto Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cibo Matto Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing