We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lobster and avocado salad”
Review of Fresh Catch

Fresh Catch
Reserve with OpenTable
Fresh Catch is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 57 Restaurants in Mansfield
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great lobster and avocado salad”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great for fresh seafood. My favorite is the avocado halves stuffed with lobster salad. Our office gets takeout regularly for our lunch meeting, and Fresh Catch is one of our favorites.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank phu14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    58
    31
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wendell, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood their name says it all”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

The feied shrimp and clams are fresh and tasty. Not heavy on the batter so you can truly taste the fish. Yum! The lobster and crab ravioli is very good. Nice chunks of lobster and crab. The sauce was a little heavy and their was too much of it. It overpowered the fish. Wanted the clamboil but waitress advised the steamers were sandy at the time. The cornbread was moist and delicious.
I would eat here again and try a grilled dish or get to try the boil.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DLFriedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Try their breakfast!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I know it sounds weird, breakfast at a fish place... but, with hesistation of crowding up the little known place I love to much more my weekend breakfast splurge, I have to say, they have the best breakfast around. Trust me, I'm a local, I've tired them all. Their pancakes are fabulous!!! And the home fries are extra crispy. Just delicious and very reasonably priced! Service is excellent. Kitchen can be slow at times, but it definitely improving over time. It's so worth it even if it takes some time!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JessLKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beyond disappointed.”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

My first time in Massachusetts and I wanted to go to a good seafood restaurant, so we look on the scout on my phone and this place got good reviews. So, we went. I ordered he Gourmet Fried seafood platter. It was $26. I think that Red Lobster has this place beat by a landslide. It was awful. The fish itself was decent, but the breading tasted horrible. On top of that, it tasted like it was cooked in year old grease. We ate there at about 1pm and at 8pm I was still nauseous. I ended up having to go to the drug store for some Alka Seltzer.
Needless to say, I will not go back, nor will I recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, MA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Wonderful fresh seafood. Great for both take home or eat in. It gets a little crowed but the service still remains good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karla221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Catch also viewed

 

Been to Fresh Catch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing