We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love Love Love” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fresh Catch

Fresh Catch
Reserve with OpenTable
Fresh Catch is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 57 Restaurants in Mansfield
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love Love Love”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Great food and great prices. We are now regulars. Large menu and lots of choices from sushi, fish and beef. Never had a bad meal here.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jlamb42247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    52
    28
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“SHOP AND DINE !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

The restaurant and fish market are side by side....very convenient. We went on a Saturday evening, and the restaurant was packed. We decided to sit at the bar. Service was a little slow since bartenders were busy making drinks for the restaurant area. The food was excellent. However, I had placed the order for a combination plate for my husband while he was still finding a parking place, and the bartender got it wrong. My husband didn't send it back since the service was so slow. When we completed our dinner, we went next door to stock up on seafood for the freezer. The seafood casserole is wonderful and was only $9.99! We had it for two meals each!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank prusue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, tx
Level Contributor
165 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great little place for fresh seafood at great prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We had lunch here with family--awesome prices at lunch--great fresh lobster and steamers, lobster rolls, fried clams--chowder--New England favorites. The restaurant is connected to a fish market and I have to say that the market was very stinky--you really have to hold your nose going in-but once in the restaurant it was fine. We were leery at first-fish markets shouldn't smell like Chinatown--but we know fresh fish when we taste it and this was it. Worth a try for the great prices and awesome lobster boils! They just need to give the fish market a cleaning with bleach!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank grazipat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved the seared scallop salad and the scallop pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

The salad was a perfect lunch, the pizza though rich was delicious and there was enough to take home for lunch!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dgirardrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrentham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“all over the place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

I could eat here every day but the Plates were not consistent, some were awesome and some, not so much. You have to know what to order when you go there. Find something you like and order it again when you go back. This place has the tools to be a 5 and sometimes is but it seems to depend on the dish you order and not the day or time. The good plates keep me coming back, the bad ones make it less frequently.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vmarino397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Catch also viewed

 

Been to Fresh Catch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing