We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice food, pub-like atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cala's Restaurant

Cala's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cleveland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice food, pub-like atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We came in for a late meal. Everything ordered was tasty. The service was very good. Cute place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laura790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    30
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

really enjoyed my lunch here. Got a recommendation from a vendor down the street. Had the grilled caesar salad. Was tempted to try a few other items on the menu. Will go back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank finch63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
216 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Casual with the Fancy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

An appealing menu & good service. Everything from a cold sandwich to filet "au poivre." The peanut butter mousse cake is excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah_the_F00die
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good atmosphere - Good food - Great Staff...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

Manchester is a small coastal town with 3 viable restaurant/pubs...Cala's is the most modern and has the best bar area. They also change up their menu more frequently and the food is good. The staff is dynamite...every waitress and bartender they have is friendly and attentive, even to children! We frequent Cala's and recommend it if you ever visit Manchester...

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
237 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

This meal certainly exceeded our expectations as far as food quality and presentation. The bar setting at Cala's is tastefully done and enjoyable. We joined the locals on a recent weekday night and enjoyed three fabulous courses. We highly recommend the calamari, the scallops & the fresh salads. Attentive service and reasonable prices.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reppop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cala's Restaurant also viewed

Manchester-by-the-Sea, Cape Ann
Manchester-by-the-Sea, Cape Ann
 
Manchester-by-the-Sea, Cape Ann
Manchester-by-the-Sea, Cape Ann
 
Manchester-by-the-Sea, Cape Ann
 

Been to Cala's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing