We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great employees, great atmophere...”

Dockside Restaurant at Riverview
Restaurant details
Melrose, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great place, great employees, great atmophere...”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Basic food, mixed options.... Great service... Been going here for years after work or on the weekends.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank bobg1788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa U, Owner at Dockside Restaurant at Riverview, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you very much for your continued patronage over the years. We truly appreciate your loyalty and your great review on our service. I look forward to sharing your compliment with our entire team. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malden, Massachusetts
1 review
“Dockside Riverview”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The food is amazing - the best is the backed haddock! The price is right and the staff is the best, they are always happy and accomodating! There is sports, keno, food, and music!
Check it out. Tracy

Good to go with family, partner and friends

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa U, Owner at Dockside Restaurant at Riverview, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Tracy, thank you for visiting the Dockside Restaurant at Riverview and for your positive review on our food and service. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed our baked haddock and it’s pricing. I will be sure to share your compliments on the service with our team. Your continued support and patronage is important to us. Hope to serve you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwildman68
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Beer, Decent Food”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The place is clean and the beer is cold. The food is good pub food but a bit over priced. It is more of a neighborhood bar looking for a neighborhood. It attracts a lot of the workers from the local companies, like Verizon. The few times I have been there I have seen a few loud cusotmers with a few too many in them.
But overall, it is a comforatble place with a friendly staff (some who seem to be new and better than what was there).

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank jwildman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa U, Owner at Dockside Restaurant at Riverview, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for visiting the Dockside Restaurant at Riverview and for taking the time to share your review of our restaurant. We appreciate your kind remarks on the cleanliness of our location as well as the quality of our food. We will use your feedback to address your concerns with loud guests at the bar. We appreciate your kind remarks on our friendly staff. Should you have additional comments or suggestions, please contact me directly at lisa@docksiderestaurants.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
1 review
“Good Food & Friendly Place to be!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We enjoy going there the menu has lots to choose from and the Staff they are always friendly and very helpful. If there is ever a problem it is solved right away! The food is always served and prepared well, and if you have a request they will handle it for you. Enjoy! Also they have a Function Room & Keno!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank pmaderi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa U, Owner at Dockside Restaurant at Riverview, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to visit and to review Dockside at Riverview. We truly appreciate your compliment that our staff is not only friendly but continues to go above and beyond to help guests such as yourself. We will pass along your favorable review to the entire team. Thank you for your positive remarks on our food and our atmosphere. Your support and loyalty is important to us. We hope to serve you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Place!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The steak tips where delicious and the atmosphere was great. I had a Lefthand, 400lb Monkey (beer outa Colorado) that is one of my favorites. Didn't think Lefthand had made it out this far so it was a good surprise.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa U, Owner at Dockside Restaurant at Riverview, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Doni, thank you very much for your positive review of our restaurant. We truly appreciate your kind words on our menu and atmosphere. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our steaks tips, beer selection and environment. Your support and patronage is important to us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dockside Restaurant at Riverview also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing