We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good inexpensive breakfast!”
Review of Doo Wop Diner

Doo Wop Diner
Ranked #17 of 135 Restaurants in Malden
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
475 reviews
400 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Very good inexpensive breakfast!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Not much to look at from the outside, and 50's diner decor inside, but the breakfast makes up for any lack of atmosphere. Service is friendly and quick. The corned beef hash is terrific, all corned beef and no potatoes. Some of the best hash I've ever had anywhere. Coffee also very good. This place is definitely worth a visit if you are in the area.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    16
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hancock, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
150 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Tiny place with great food.”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

My wife and I found this place after being unimpressed by our free hotel breakfast. The place is small. You take your own table or spot at the counter. You will be served real fast. If you get the pancakes you will get 3 huge great tasting cakes. The place is crowded and the bathroom is tiny. The food is great and the price is great. If you are in town you should check this place out.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edbishop55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
207 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Just what I needed to find near out house a good cheap breakfast place”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Great place for breakfast! Less than a mile from our house can't believe I've lived so close for 2 years and haven't been. Usual greasy spoon breakfast place great eggs pancakes etc i had the corned beef hash which was homemade and had actual pieces of corned beef no canned crap here! Happy they also take credit cards will be eating here regularly !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ecurranrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
170 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good diner breakfast food”
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

As you would expect, this is a diner. No surprises. Food is good. Service is decent.

I go here once or twice a month and have always gotten what I expected, without paying much.

I like it and will continue to go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkInBoston10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Excellent breakfast,great service.I love diner food especially when it tastes this good.Large portions and worth visiting.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank MomofAngelAshley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doo Wop Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing