We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love Greek Diners...you?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brothers Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Brothers Deli
Ranked #8 of 177 Restaurants in Lynn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Nahant, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I love Greek Diners...you?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Whenever I'm traveling around the US and my wife isn't with me, I love to go to Greek diners with names like Acropolis, Athenian, Olympic...you get the picture. I have been to Brothers many times and George gives you great value for your money. Portions are generous and delicious. Speaking of generous, every year on Thanksgiving, George provides lots of free food to the area's hungry. I suspect he does a lot more too even when it's not a special holiday. Good food and a good guy. You can't go wrong.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank NortheastJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    14
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Reading
Level Contributor
479 reviews
401 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

It dosen't get any better than Brothers. The food is fantastic and the service is fast. Have never had a bad meal there and they give a huge portion. Try the macaroni and cheese. It is to die for.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
310 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“NIce Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Looking for a nice Breakfast place and this was wonderful. Had the Lox with Bagel, which was plentiful. Husband had the Blueberry pancakes and the eggs with bacon. Coffee fresh and hot and place is clean. Service was very good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahant, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
195 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“NY style deli”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

Mounds of quality food, good prices and cleanliness. This is a place to eat, not dine. Order your food as you walk the counter and it is quickly prepared to order.

Helpful?
Thank jackd_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
163 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Greek style deli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Cafeteria style deli, and the food is great. You can order almost anything you want from the grille

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brothers Deli also viewed

 

Been to Brothers Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing