We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ugly Omelet

The Ugly Omelet
Ranked #6 of 25 Restaurants in Lunenburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Bad service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Me n my bf wen their this mornin to eat n they told us it would 15-20mins for a table but we really waited over 30mins for a table n still didn't get seated so we decided to go to denny were u don't have to wait so long n tha food is just as good

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank devillyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    29
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
224 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Not Good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We went to the Ugly Omelet with another couple because we wanted to try a new place for breakfast. On the 90 plus degree morning of our visit the air conditioner was not on. I am assuming they have air conditioning. The service at the beginning was great and the coffee was hot and very good. My friend and I ordered the build your own omelet- one with raisin toast and the other with a grilled English muffin. We both received soggy English muffins and my salsa choice ended up in her omelet. The omelets were warm at best and had hardly any cheese which is my favorite filling. The cold, soggy, greasy hash browns were inedible and it took forever to get the attention of the waitress to correct the missing toast order. Our husbands meals were better and the home fries on their orders were reported to be hot, crispy, and very tasty. Based on the unevenness of the meals we will not be returning. There are so many better places for breakfast in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VacationDays365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Place to eat Breakfast in the area! :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Best Place to eat Breakfast in the area! :) They even had gluten free toast. Yea!!! :) Very friendly, fantastic service & they have recently moved to a nicer location. We very much enjoyed our breakfast.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kandeshrumjacobsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Best Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Ugly omlet recently opened its new Bigger location. which is great because the only thing bad I would have said about this location shown is that it was too small....never enough seats...The new location is bigger and better. Same delicious food in massive quantities for the small pricetag only now theres rarely a wait. Highly recommend this establishment!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is gone!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I was going to go there yesterday there is a nothing there it was a good place I have no idea what happened!! April 2013 It was a great place. It had great different dishes.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ugly Omelet also viewed

 

Been to The Ugly Omelet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing