We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Ludlow
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ludlow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay here for two nights. I had wanted somewhere that would be comfortable for my mother to relax while I had some business meetings. We had a lovely suite with a fridge and very comfortable furnishings. Nice variety at breakfast, including a pancake machine! Alicia was a very pleasant member of staff, taking care of everyone in the breakfast room efficiently and with a smile.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalitywithstyle, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ludlow, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. It was great to read that you were happy with your stay with us. I am glad we had enough supplies and comfort for you to enjoy your stay here. We hope to see you again in the future. Melissa GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 91 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed one nite. Great service, very clean, comfy and nice-looking room, very good bed, linens, pillows, and towels, coffee maker with enough supplies, fridge. Wonderful indoor pool with shower facility and towels. Breakfast more than adequate. Third floor room very quiet. No complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nerlovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalitywithstyle, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ludlow, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

We appreciate your comments. We are a newly renovated hotel and we are very pleased with the way our hotel looks now. We have all new bedding, pillows, lights, carpet and wall vinyl. We offer clean rooms with great service. Thank you again for your review. Melissa GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This summer my wife and I started our "BUCKET LIST" trip across America and Canada, we started in Ludlow where we have stayed with Comfort Inn and now Holiday Express for a number of years. Leaving in June and returning in September we stayed at many Holiday Inns and a few Comfort Inns as well. We always use Ludlow as a measuring stick in comparing excellence and many allthough very good failed to meet the high level That Melissa and her staff offer on a daily basis. We were so happy to see that the original staff were on hand when the inn changed hands! I can say without a dought that the new owners were wise in not replacing them. We want to thank Melissa and the staff for the warm welcome and many wonderful good nights rest!!
Wayne & Sue

Room Tip: Just ask the staff! They will take care of you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalitywithstyle, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ludlow, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for your kind words of praise. I myself take great pride in helping my team try to go the extra mile and provide the best service possible to those whom we meet. I want to thank you for measuring other hotels to our standards and service that means a great deal to me. We offer a clean hotel and great service and try to become a great hotel guests love. It can sometimes be a challenge to do so everyday and I am glad to have you stay with us. We changed names however my team is the same with the new name and look for the hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to write a great comment for us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Hope you enjoyed your trip across America and Canada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clean, big rooms, convenient to Mass Pike, easy parking. Breakfast is only fair, front desk was nice. If traveling on 90, look for $85 no-reservation coupon in travel magazine from rest stops. Perfect for a night's rest. Our room was on main floor across from the pool so very short walk to pack/unpack.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalitywithstyle, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ludlow, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are very close to the I-90 MA Pike exit 7 our location is ideal for those traveling on the pike. We offer the Express Start Breakfast and we have added a couple items to the menu as well. I am sorry you thought it only to be fair. If you would like to leave me a note on how we can improve this we are always looking for ways to improve. Thanks again, Melissa GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stopped late at night we were just driving by and very tired ! They kept pool open very friendly staff great beds and breakfast and the price was wonderful ! Highly recommend and it's easy to all restaurants w a Taco Bell next door and a pharmacy down the road you can walk too

Room Tip: Great for kids !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalitywithstyle, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ludlow, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and for a good value. We work hard to keep our hotel clean and up to date while also keeping to the standards that are required of us from our Franchise. Thanks again, Melissa GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent the night there and were impressed by the hotel and the friendly, helpful staff. It met all expectations and is close to the Mass Pike and some restaurants. We went from there to the Quabbin Reservoir for site seeing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimDV D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalitywithstyle, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ludlow, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. If you are in the area we look forward to seeing you again. Thanks, Melissa GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed at this hotel en route to Niagara Falls, having spent a few days in Newport and Boston. Our original plan was to stop half way between Boston and Niagara Falls but due to added time in Cambridge taking a look of Harvard, we spent the night here instead which was great. Fixtures and fittings were relatively new, staff were polite and helpful and the breakfast was good. We left feeling suitably refreshed ready for the long drive to the Falls. We stayed at a number of 3-star hotels since we left Manhattan and this by far was the best all-round including price. The hotel is ideally located just off the motorway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jimmy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitalitywithstyle, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ludlow, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

We appreciate your comments about our hotel. We take great pride in providing a clean hotel with great service. We are competitvely priced for our area and we offer a great product. Thank you again, Melissa GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ludlow
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
1.2 mi away
Wilbraham Inn
Wilbraham Inn
#1 of 1 in Wilbraham
30 reviews
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Express - Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
5.0 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Chicopee
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ludlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ludlow

Address: 321 Center St, Ludlow, MA 01056-2705 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Ludlow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ludlow
Price Range: $117 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ludlow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As of April 2nd our hotel is open for business under the Holiday Inn Express. We have just finished renovations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ludlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ludlow
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Ludlow
Ludlow Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing