We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza in town - Vegetarian friendly and interesting”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Grapevine Pizzeria & Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 21 Restaurants in Longmeadow
Cuisines: Italian, Greek, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
MA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza in town - Vegetarian friendly and interesting”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were having some friends over and we needed a quick couple of pizzas, we also needed a Veg option which can be tough sometimes but a bunch of the specialty pies were meatless and we ended up ordering the Greek White special. It did not disappoint, loaded with toppings and cooked really nice it was a real crowd pleaser, we also ordered our usual a hamburger, garlic, onion and mushroom pizza and that was great too. The service was fine and the pizzas were ready when they said they would be, we get pizza here regularly and have yet to run into an issue. I’m a big fan of consistency and these guys push out a consistently tasty product, I fully recommend it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grove789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longmeadow, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
“Awful Service”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Called and ordered a pizza that I was going to pick up. I ordered a pizza and requested that I did not want mushrooms on my pizza. When i went in, I picked up and paid for my pizza. When I arrived home, I opened the box and there were mushrooms on my pizza. I called and said that this is not how I ordered my pizza and that I was upset with this. They informed me that I would get a credit on my next pizza. How would they give me a credit on my next pizza when they never even asked me for my information in order to give me a credit the next time I ordered. The small vegetarian pizza was the size of a personal pan pizza and was $11.50. Never again will I waste my money here.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Colleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth V, Manager at Grapevine Pizzeria & Restaurant, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
We are sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience at the Grapevine. We do our best to avoid mistakes but sometimes they are made and we always try to resolve the problem and make the customer happy. Our computer system links the caller's phone number & previous orders therfore allowing us to create a credit on an account if neccessary. We hope that you will take us up on our offer and allow us to make another meal for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Niche-ly Done”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

A good ,basic family resturant. No frills, thrills or special anything. Price reasonable, carpets clean, people nice. I had the lasagna. Was served in a timely manner. Sauce was too sweet for me but cheese pretty good. Would rather go here than "99"

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fred k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average Food”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

My kids like to come here for gyros; I do not, and I find the food just average. I really just cant get motivated to come here. It is convenient for residents and it banks on that loyalty, but it is pretty pedestrian.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DoctorFoodDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Excellent! Parking can get a bit dicey, but the food is worth it!”
Reviewed December 3, 2007

Excellent! Parking can get a bit dicey, but the food is worth it!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grapevine Pizzeria & Restaurant also viewed

Longmeadow, MA
 

Been to Grapevine Pizzeria & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing