We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but.....”
Review of 3 Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
3 Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food but.....”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Atmosphere leaves a lot to be desired. Their new location is an acoustical nightmare. No charm whatsoever with a noise level of a food court in a mall. It's too bad because their food is quite good. I was at their old location many times and this place three times. If you don't mind having to shout conversations, go for it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sh59l1h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So glad I found this place!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My wife and I had to stop eating at our favorite breakfast place when we moved. I didn't think we'd ever find a replacement as the fare was so unique. She found this place on the government's "farm-to-fork" organic eatery list online. We stopped in when they were located at the X in Springfield and were couldn't be happier. The breakfast is tops! They've now moved to Longmeadow and teamed up with La Cucina to provide some of the best breakfasts and lunch the area has to offer.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best buttermilk pancakes”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Expanded since moving from the "X", this breakfast and lunch joint serves the best pancakes and omelets. They use the freshest organic ingredients. Look for the daily specials. Aunt Cathie's backed goods are to die for!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VacationDude66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Healthy food, vegan baking”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I love this local spot! It used to be in Springfield, near the , and now is located in Longmeadow. This welcoming breakfast/lunch spot is a local favorite. I especially like the vegan cupcakes and woopie pies for my son who is allergic to eggs and milk. Baked good are yummy and food portions are huge/generous. You will enjoy this meal...but will have to wait in a line on weekends! Ask for Cathy...and also they have pizza/salads/pasta for dinner.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank betsyflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Rates a five star, the best foods you can buy fresh.”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I have had breakfast at this restaurant several dozen times and at least a dozen for lunch, with my wife. It is simply great, service is great food is super, fresh natural, and overall just great. If there was one improvement, their chairs, too cheap looking. Certainly too cheap feeling when you sit down.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaverickA10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3 Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing