We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Camping in comfort”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Littleton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boston Minuteman Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Camping in comfort”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My girlfriend and I spent a night here when we were visiting Boston, and as were very good at leaving things unorganized, we booked this campsite very late on. The staff were fantastic at accommodating us and when we arrived they were very informative on the amenities, the location of our site and the travel times to the city. We had a trusty tent with us and located our plot easily. It was clean, had a nice fire pit and to my surprise, wifi! This campsite is perfect for people of all ages, and it is quiet at night too. If you are looking to go towards Boston, it will take you around 40 mins. To us it was close enough to the city while still being able to experience a natural, modern camping experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mhill561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Manager at Boston Minuteman Campground, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you so much for thinking of us this winter and taking the time to write about your visit. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    28
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
69
44
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cecil County MD
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Chose this campground due to it's central location to 10 of the oldest Geocaches in the New England area. Stayed for a week and found all of the caches placed in year 2000 and many more along the way.

Campground was very clean and they kept the pool open an extra week. Lots to see and do in the area. We did lots of daytrips and enjoyed a fire at the site almost every night.

Sites were nice and the people here very friendly.

Room Tip: All the sites are nice, cable tv only where there is full hookups
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAM_TROLLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Manager at Boston Minuteman Campground, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Another wonderful way to explore the area! Thank you for the shining review - we hope to see you again soon. Happy camping!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just came back from a 2 night stay (Sept 13 to 15). Camp Ground is very close to Boston, easy to visit the Boston/Salem area (left car in Cambridge MA Metro/train station for Boston visit) Camp ground is prestine and the people running it are very helpful and nice. Lots of trees (we had lot # 37) great for any type of camping. Wifi was available and had great reception. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend without any hesitation. The only negative that I could find was the mosquitoes. We had bug spray making it manageable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeklMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Manager at Boston Minuteman Campground, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - it really made our day! We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
357 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Our 2nd trip here, last year our stay was cut short by the hurricaine. This weekend was beatiful. We enjoyed our site, the nice fire pit and the campground with nice walks with the dogs, played a little horseshoes, used the dog park, the kids played a few other games. The store is nice as is the pool but we did not get a chance to go in. Owners/management were nice and spoke to us whenever we saw them. Bothrooms and showers are central and very clean. Will definately be back at some point.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klillquist, Manager at Boston Minuteman Campground, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for giving us another try afer the hurricane last year! We look forward to seeing you again soon and really appreciate that you've written this review.

Happy camping!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
187 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I hate campgrounds. I can't stand the smoke, the yapping dogs, the music and good times lasting far too long into the night. And why do people need lights draped all over their tents and campers? What is wrong with the dark and seeing the stars?! This campground was everything promised on their website. Quiet and clean. We saw dogs but heard no barking. We could glimpse the stars thru the pines. We did have to put on long pants and spray for mosquitoes, but I noticed that everywhere we went while hiking around Mass. last week. Spaces are closer together then they would be at a state park campground, but I have seen worse. Large rocks and trees help to mark boundries. One of the kids working at the camp store told me about a parking area nearby where you can take the commuter train to Boston. I did not get a chance to do that but will definately think about it for the future. I went by the lot on a weekday and there was plenty of parking. We didn't hang out at the campground during the day as we went to Concord, Lexington, Lowell, Salem and Cape Ann but nice to come back to a quiet and clean place. Plus it smelled nice (pine trees). Restaurant, gas station, fast food nearby. Shopping and more restaurants about 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrmisrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klillquist, Manager at Boston Minuteman Campground, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Hate campgrounds?!?! That's blasphemy! All kidding aside, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy camping!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We chose this campground based on the great reviews that we found on Trip Advisor. As stated in many of the reviews, this is a very very clean campground. The pool was clean and the bathrooms are possibly the cleanest ones I have seen in all the campgrounds we've camped in (I have been camping every summer for as long as I can remember all over the US and in Canada). The staff was always nice and helpful and our campsite was an ok size. On the plus side also, it is a very short drive to Boston.

The only thing that was very bad were the mosquitoes. Like I already said, we go camping every summer and we know that bugs are part of the experience :) But not to that amount certainly. It was nearly impossible to eat outside without being eaten ourselves by the mosquitoes :((( We had 4 citronella candles, a fire in the ring and repellent (40 deet) sprayed on us and it was still unbearable. My daugther (4 years old) had 56 bites on her !! Because of that, we left 3 days before our expected departure date.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie69_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klillquist, Manager at Boston Minuteman Campground, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our park honestly and thoroughly. I am sorry to hear that you had such a difficult experience with the mosquitoes! We have had a good amount of rain recently and they do seem to come out after the ground is wet; thankfully that hasn't been often this year.

Happy camping!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

My wife and I have been visiting this campsite for several years now. Family owned, extremely well kept and maintained. there are a lot of choices for campgrounds; however we will still visit here every year- several times.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Must98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klillquist, Manager at Boston Minuteman Campground, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
We're so happy to hear from our repeat campers! Thank you for taking the time to review us and for returning year after year. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Boston Littleton
Courtyard Boston Littleton
#1 of 1 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
3.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Devens Common Center
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Westford
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28)
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Minuteman Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Minuteman Campground

Property: Boston Minuteman Campground
Address: 264 Ayer Rd, Box 2122, Littleton, MA 01460-1010
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Littleton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Littleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located 30 miles Northwest of Boston in a picturesque woodland nestled in Littleton, MA. Our family owned and operated site has been hosting families and nature-lovers since 1973. Come enjoy our heated swimming pool, brand-new playground, game-filled Rec Hall, half-court basketball court, volleyball court, horseshoe pit, bocce, and more. If you're looking for connectivity, you're in luck! We have complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the campground and all full hookup sites have cable; the electric and water sites have very good over-the-air reception; and we have a public computer with access to the Internet available during store hours. We also offer free movie rentals (DVD & VHS) and a TV in the Rec Hall. Our top-rated restroom facilities are spacious and clean, and a reasonably-priced laundry room is open 24 hours for your convenience. Our campsite width average is 40’, each having its own picnic table and fire ring, and the cabins have an additional charcoal grill to cook out on. Our fully-stocked store has many items in case you forgot something, as well as goodies and toys for the kids. We sell propane by the gallon, so you only pay for what you need. New tanks are available for purchase, and yes, our filling station accommodates RVs.Don’t forget your furry family members: pets of all sizes are welcome in the campsites and we have an enclosed dog walk for them to stretch their legs off-leash. What are you waiting for? Holidays and weekends fill up quickly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boston Minuteman Campground Hotel Littleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing