We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Morgan's Rest Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Lexington
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Element Lexington(Lexington)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Lexington(Lexington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
94
19
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
19
3
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 117 of 117 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2010

Everything we read on Tripadvisor about this b and b proved to be true! My husband and I stayed in Lexington to be near our family in a closeby town outside of Boston. We enjoyed this b and b so much! The hostess Alex treated us so well.. she made sure my husband had rice cakes and even made him a crustless quiche for breakfast as he cannot tolerate any gluten. Everything she made each day, was homemade and delicious. Alex was nice enough to print a schedule of events for the local Patriot's Day for us and we even walked with her and her daughter through her beautiful neighborhood to the town's enjoyable parade!
The very clean guest room we stayed in is called the "Pool Room", it has an extremely comfortable King bed, and believe it or not a pool table! The many skylights looked up to the colorfully leaved trees, blue skies, and at night , the numerous stars! What a great sight to fall asleep! The front yard has a lovely koi pond and chairs to relax out there with nature blooming all around you...
We have told all our family and friends about this truly wonderful accommodation!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beachgirly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Morgan's Rest Bed and Breakfast is located on a quiet residential street in Lexington. It offers off street parking and is within a 10-15 minute drive of most of the Revolutionary War sites.
The rooms are large and nicely decorated. Our room, with it's sloped ceiling and skylights, reminded of the room I wish I'd had as a child. There are bookcases full of interesting books, as well as videos.
Breakfast was wonderful- a delicious egg and bacon quiche with toast and fruit. The hostess, Alix, was friendly and outgoing, as well as very helpful with suggestions for restaurants and local sites. She made us feel at home.
The only downside to Morgan's Rest is the lack of common space inside the home. We were traveling with another couple, and enjoyed sitting together in the beautiful garden. However, when it started to rain, there was no communal area inside so we sat together in one of the bedrooms. Doable, certainly, but not the most comfortable of situations. (Unless you are in the Pool Room- it's huge!)
Alix is an interesting, wonderful hostess and Morgan's Rest a great, relaxing inn. I hope to return.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hockeyfan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morganrest, Owner at Morgan's Rest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2011

Glad you like our Bed and Breakfast. On your next visit, please feel free to enjoy the library, at the back of the house, with a grand piano and fireplace. Perfect for visiting with friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2008

We have had several enjoyable stays at this lovely Bed and Breakfast home. The house is lovely, with decor that is appealing and inviting in both the private and common rooms. All the rooms are nice. We generally stay in the Pool Room, which is very large with a king sized bed. The owner, Alix, is gracious, warm, friendly and attentive without being obtrusive. She is very helpful with local knowledge, restaurant recommendations; and helped us plan our visit to Boston. The breakfasts were beautifully presented and delicious. There are interesting things to do in the area as well as some outstanding restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AS229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2007

A very nice inn located in Lexington MA. Slightly hard to find as it is nestled in a residential neighborhood and the sign out front is very small. But after we found the inn we were pleased it was close to all the sights of Lexington.

Nice guestroom with lots of space and sitting area. It also had a bookshelf with many books which to choose from. The private bath and shower were fine.

Breakfast was simple but very delicious. We were served fresh strawberries, quiche and coffee/tea.

We would recommend this inn.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews