We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Morgan's Rest Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lexington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Morgan's Rest Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Lexington B&B and Inns
McPherson, Kansas, United States
1 review
“Excellent Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

As my first experience at a Bed and Breakfast, I was looking forward to learning for myself how such a stay would be.

Bringing a truck and trailer into the Lexington area was a bit challenging, but we found it to be remarkably convenient to park in the long and wide driveway with hopefully little intrusion into the family parking!

The rooms were clean, comfortable, and inviting. Area maps were provided that led us to available eating establishments.

With some unexpected health issues, Alix was wonderfully available to provide any help she could and flexibility to her normal routine.

Thanks to Alix and Morgan's Rest B&B, I'm looking forward to the next opportunity to avoid the "hotel rut".

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    18
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
45
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perugia, Italy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stanza ampia e molto accogliente. Padrona di casa simpatica e disponibile. Dato che le stanze sono poche, l'ambiente è molto familiare: con la colazione sono comprese quattro chiacchiere con gli altri ospiti.
Ottima posizione per il giro storico Lexington-Concord.

Room spacious and very cozy. Lady of the house nice and helpful. Since the rooms are few, the environment is very familiar: with the breakfast included a chat with other guests.
Great location for the historical tour Lexington-Concord.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is a lovely place to stay. The location is great all around. I like the quiet neighborhood situation the best.
Alix was very accommodating and an excellent hostess. We had some very pleasant conversations over breakfast.
If you are bored with hotel routines this is a very nice alternative.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

This B & B is located in a very quiet residential area. Just completed a three night stay, and it is very good value for the money. Alix's recommendations and suggestions were very good. She had a good supply of simplified, pre-printed maps and direcctions, but still took time out to run a couple of computer searches for us. Next time, I would try to book further in advance in hopes of securing one of the larger rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Canadian0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was a fantastic find tucked away in a beautiful neighborhood near Boston. The lovely proprietors were very accommodating with our last minute changes and made us feel right at home. If you can, book an extra day on the end of your trip just to relax in the garden and enjoy an extra cup of the tea or some of the homemade bread. Quite a treat!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BethGoolsbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Alex is a warm and inviting homeowner. We brought our bikes along to ride the nearby Minuteman trail. Way too much fun to have a pool table in the room! Home-made French toast in the morning. Yum. Street/driveway parking. Strolled nearby Lexington (one main street) ate a casual dinner and had ice cream.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brindledog01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Enjoyable experience, made my trip to the Cambridge/Harvard area unique, with pleasantly memories. The 'Rest' is located in a residential area, the warmth of the ambiance of the house and accommodation makes one feel 'Home away from home'.
Within easy driving distance from metro to get to greater Boston area. Five minute drive from Lexington and its vast array of restaurants
Generous breakfast menu.
Interesting guests and conversations at breakfast.
Privacy of the accommodation and clean bathroom.

Room Tip: Call and reserve early, all three rooms are well furnished and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aelmohandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
1.7 mi away
The Inn at Hastings Park
The Inn at Hastings Park
#1 of 4 in Lexington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
2.5 mi away
Aloft Lexington
Aloft Lexington
#3 of 4 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
2.5 mi away
Element Lexington
Element Lexington
#2 of 4 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord
3.7 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
7.2 mi away
Concord's Colonial Inn
Concord's Colonial Inn
#2 of 3 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morgan's Rest Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morgan's Rest Bed & Breakfast

Property: Morgan's Rest Bed & Breakfast
Address: 205 Follen Rd, Lexington, MA 02421-5943
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing