We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lexington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Morgan's Rest Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Lexington B&B and Inns
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

This was a great place to stay. The best part was the friendly and helpful hostess who took time to explain the local area and chat with us. The room was characterful and comfortable, and the breakfast included home made bread and a great selection of food.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 33851Will
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    18
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
45
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I highly recommend Morgan's Rest! Our room was big and sunny with a private bathroom, comfortable bed, and large television. Alix was a wonderful hostess and catered to, and even anticipated, our needs during our stay. Breakfast was always a treat, and we especially enjoyed the fresh cut fruit and homemade bread! We appreciated her local knowledge and information about the community as we are considering a potential move to the area. We enjoyed the hot tea and coffee that were always available. The home itself was charming and has character that you can't get from a hotel. We look forward to staying there again on future trips to the Boston area!

Room Tip: We stayed in the pool/billiards room. It was the largest, but we peaked into the other rooms and- a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GailG2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomkins Cove, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I felt like I was at a friend's home instead of at a B&B. The room was large and the innkeeper was relaxed and accommodating of any need. The breakfast was lovely and hot beverages were available any time. Charming and close to both Boston and Lexington. I would recommend this place highly.

Room Tip: The Pool Room is HUGE!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2012

This is a wonderful B&B. Very comfortable and delightful host who is very knowledgeable and helpful about the area. Very nice breakfasts with homemade flair all the way. I am a business traveler who is partially relocating to the area. While I was staying in hotels it occurred to me to look up B&Bs and I am very glad I did!

Room Tip: Stayed in the sun room which is perfect for 1 but could fit 2 as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, MA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2011

My husband and I stayed last night at Morgan's Rest for a birthday treat. What a good choice it was! Alix and her daughter were so welcoming and the set-up was very comfortable. The house was large and airy, with sky lights and large windows. The rooms are quiet. Breakfast was delicious. We found this place affordable, comfortable, and welcoming. We will be coming back!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarianW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Wonderfully appointed and comfortable room. Gracious and helpful host. Delicious and varied breakfasts. Great location. A very good value. Just lovely!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dleddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Normally when I travel for business I stay in hotels. But when I went to Boston this fall, I decided to break that pattern and look for a B&B. I read up on Morgan's Rest B&B and made a reservation. What a delightful decision. Alix was so welcoming and helpful with directions and keeping me out of rush hour snags. And breakfast both mornings was prompt and delicious. I highly recommend Morgan's Rest for your next business or vacation stay in the Boston area!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rose_mcbride66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
1.7 mi away
The Inn at Hastings Park
The Inn at Hastings Park
#1 of 4 in Lexington
158 reviews
2.5 mi away
Element Lexington
Element Lexington
#3 of 4 in Lexington
444 reviews
2.5 mi away
Aloft Lexington
Aloft Lexington
#2 of 4 in Lexington
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Concord's Colonial Inn
Concord's Colonial Inn
#3 of 3 in Concord
516 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
9.1 mi away
Best Western at Historic Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morgan's Rest Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morgan's Rest Bed & Breakfast

Property: Morgan's Rest Bed & Breakfast
Address: 205 Follen Rd, Lexington, MA 02421-5943
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing