We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Lexington
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Forney, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in November, as we were sightseeing. The location is pretty convenient to Lexington, Concord, and it's about a 20-minute drive (barring traffic) into Boston. Plenty of easy parking. The rooms are just OK -- nothing special. It's not the Ritz Carlton, but then you're not paying for that, either. I found the staff to be very friendly, and the on-site breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDF71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upasana A, Revenue Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are in the heart of the historic town, Lexington and take great pride in that. We come up with new breakfast items regularly and hope that you enjoy it the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
The Team at Quality Inn, Lexington MA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    119
    102
    72
    91
See reviews for
149
103
25
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Severn, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed one night for a business trip. Rates are affordable, rooms are old but clean. My room was a handicap accessible suite, so it was large, with a decent bed, sofa, desk, full kitchen, and a very large bathroom expressly configured for a wheelchair. Doors open to the outside (not a hallway). Friendly front desk staff, full breakfast in the morning in the nice common area. Given the cost of other hotels in the area, this is worth a look.

Room Tip: Some rooms are not near the parking spaces - ask if there are spaces near the room (true for my room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upasana A, Revenue Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Peter,

Thank you for taking out the time to review our hotel. We pride ourselves on being reliably consistent so every stay meets the needs of our guests. We appreciate your business and look forward to hosting you next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
The Team at Quality Inn, Lexington MA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We arrived very late to a fully-booked hotel and our no smoking room reeked of smoke masked with perfume. The halls also smell of stale cigarette smoke. The bed linens had cigarette burns. The room heater/air conditioner was noisy and woke us up when it turned on, but we couldn't turn it off or the temperature fell quickly into the 50's. We found old candy wrappers in the corner of the room and bugs crawling in the bathtub. The following morning, we went to the front desk to get a new room and the staff was apologetic, friendly and readily complied. The 2nd room was better (no smell, no bugs), but the deadbolt was broken on the door in that room and the heater was still too noisy. The staff is great, but the owners haven't spent enough money on maintenance and the housekeeping is sloppy. The only reason that we picked this hotel is that it permits dogs, but we will find another pet friendly hotel for next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foodman999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upasana A, Revenue Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for the informative feedback. These are all very good points that I can share with the team here. We are busy hotel and constantly strive to keep updating the rooms. We are glad that you voiced your concerns to the front desk staff, who was able to help you. We hope that you see you in the future.

Thanks
The Team at Quality Inn, Lexington MA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lexington hotels

Enfield, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and I were in town for a conference and stayed here two nights. This was our second or third visit to this particular hotel, and it has consistently been a good experience. The rate arranged through our conference was ouitstanding, making it an even greater value this time around. We had a king-bedded room. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The free breakfast was also very good. Margarita's restaurant adjacent. Easy access to Route 128.

Room Tip: Select a room on the opposite side of the building from the registration office. Our room was on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken_Blanchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upasana A, Revenue Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Appreciation makes our team work hard towards exceptional customer service. Looking forward to your future stay.

Sincerely,
The Team at Quality Inn, Lexington MA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echternach, Luxembourg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Although I have to agree that this facility could use a major facelift, the existing rooms and common areas are neat and clean. I found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful, especially at checkout when it was discovered that a trainee receptionist had accidentally double-billed me. The manager not only sorted out the problem, but telephoned my bank directly to have the over charge immediately debited from my account. It is without question possible to fill yourself up at breakfast, although the fare is not the healthiest. Negatives: not a lot of dining choices nearby, must drive anywhere other than the mexican place on site, which will be another review. Also entering and exiting the facility is a challenge as the road in front is extremely busy and turns are restricted. Would definitely stay again if my work brought me to this area again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CDLarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upasana A, Revenue Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time to review our hotel. We are glad yo enjoy your stay and the staff was able to help you at check-out. Next time you are in the area, please ask our front desk staff to provide you with menu options for delivery. Looking forward to hosting you again in the future.

Thank you
The Team at Quality Inn, Lexington MA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were worried by these bad reviews, but when we arrived we were delighted. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious, the bed was huge and comfortable and the duvet light and warm. We has coffee tea, a microwave and fridge and we would have been happy living there for months. Quick trip down the 225 and 2 to get to Alewife. No hassle. Two great days in Boston. Good breakfasts, though the rather zealous clearer did throw my untouched breakfast into the bin while I was getting a coffee! Rather a waste, but there was plenty more.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room in the business centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upasana A, Revenue Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Ann,

Thank you for taking out the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay like the hospitality we offered. Looking forward to hosting you in the future.

Sincerely,
The Team at Quality Inn, Lexington MA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The hotel smells like a biker bar from stale cigarette smoke. The rooms are hideous, overpriced and SO not a "Choice Hotel". If this is part of that chain; I would rather sleep in my car. Save your money and call another chain!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kitterina412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upasana A, Revenue Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We are constantly upgrading our property and hope that you will give us another chance to host you and serve you better.

Sincerely,
The Team at Quality Inn, Lexington MA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
2.0 mi away
Aloft Lexington
Aloft Lexington
#2 of 4 in Lexington
489 reviews
2.0 mi away
Element Lexington
Element Lexington
#3 of 4 in Lexington
444 reviews
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Best Western at Historic Concord
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
1.8 mi away
The Inn at Hastings Park
The Inn at Hastings Park
#1 of 4 in Lexington
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Lexington

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Lexington
Address: 440 Bedford St, Lexington, MA 02420-1547
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Lexington Hotel Lexington
Quality Inn And Suites Lexington
Quality Inn Hotel Lexington
Quality Inn Lexington
Lexington Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing