We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great take”

Mario's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 66 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Lexington, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a great take”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We've dined at Mario's on several occassions throughout the years and it still remains one of the best deals around. Though the food is very basic Italian, it is always consistent and a great value! You can bring in your own beer or wine as well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    66
    18
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
133 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Casual pizza place”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

We ended up here by accident. All the restaurant on the street were suppose to close at 9pm. At 8:40 ALL of the restaurants doors were already locked. I knew this is a sleepy town but jeeezzzz...I digress, we found Mario's to be open until 9:30 so at 8:45 they were obviously open. Very friendly staff and we got very good pizza. My spaghetti and meatballs dish was not bad but nothing to write home about. My husband's pizza on the other hand was delish and huge!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank l3tsg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, MA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good meal for the money”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We often get the pan of chicken parm for home. The price is good and everyone enjoys it. We make the pasta at home and just get .the tray with bread and sometimes we buy a quart of extra sauce.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClaireCo526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, Wyoming
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

While some of our party were satisfied with their entrees, none of us enjoyed our meals. The food was sub-par and the service was only slightly better. We were just happy to see that the prices were not exorbitant. We only took our left overs out of habit, but threw them in the dumpster out back on our way to the car.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aprilinwyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LexGSR
Level Contributor
119 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good value, good food”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We've been Mario's customers for close to 10 years. The place provides simple "red sauce" Italian dishes... with fast service and a good price. It's not fancy, but the food is good and the atmosphere is casual. It's very popular with locals who don't feel like cooking that evening, especially with young kids, so the line can be long at peak times... but you can do takeout.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LexGSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mario's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Lexington, MA
 

Been to Mario's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing