We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful restaurant with excellent food”

Artistry on the Green
Reserve with OpenTable
Artistry on the Green is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 66 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $36
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At our restaurant, Artistry on the Green, we are passionate about food. Our approach is simple - use fresh, seasonal ingredients and innovative cooking techniques to create delicious meals. Our menu showcases New England favorites with an inspired twist. We have developed close relationships with local farmers, and feature the bounty of New England at our tables every day. We believe that food can be used to celebrate, to comfort, and to nurture. Join us for all occasions - a romantic, long lingering meal, a boisterous gathering of family and friends, and everything in between.
Arlington or Cambridge
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A wonderful restaurant with excellent food”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I have been waiting to go here after reading about the inn and restaurant while it was in development and finally went today for lunch to celebrate my mother's birthday. The dining room, while elegant, is very inviting and comfortable with lots of natural light coming in. The menu choices were varied and not too many, with fresh ingredients which are locally sourced. I had the lobster cobb salad which had ample lobster and a very fresh tasting dressing. My mother and husband had the burger, which they both loved and said the beef was really favorful. And surprisingly, they brought out a birthday card, a candle and three chocolate truffles for the birthday girl -- even though we did not order dessert. I have to mention the friendly and accommodating staff and the accomplished chef who has created very delicious and unique menu items. I am so glad to having such a destination restaurant in my own town.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank claudine53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    49
    25
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Breakfast included”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

What a great surprise. We stayed at the attached Inn at Hastings Park. Breakfast was included, but boy did it exceed our expectations!
Great service, good choice of organic foods and excellent quality.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kevmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great service, food, and atomsphere”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We had heard good things about the restaurant so we tried it and were not disappointed. The chef takes great pride in all his homemade dishes and they were all great and very nicely presented (wish I had taken pictures). From the Charcuterie (rabbit, duck and pork), clam chowder, scallops, duck, striped bass, and chocolate heavenly dessert, everything was prepared perfectly. The menu does change based on what is in season. The portions weren't huge but were very satisfying. Would highly recommend this restaurant if you want a good meal. Staff was very friendly and attentive and we were not rushed during our meal and our water glasses were always being refilled.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Delicious Local a Dining with a Flair”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

A most creative and welcoming restaurant in the lovely Inn at Hastings Park. Menu choices are sourced local and change seasonally, but the food quality is consistently very good. We have enjoyed the sea bass and the duck, as well as the awesome mushroom soup made without dairy and the authentic clam chowder. Waitstaff is attentive but not hovering and ambiance is energetic. Breakfast is a treat and the perfect place to meet a friend or business professional for a quiet meal. My favorite is the French toast and my husband likes the custom omelette.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast experience”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I have been here twice, once for dinner during their opening week, and recently for breakfast on Father's Day. Had good experience both times, and as a local resident I am happy we can keep coming back. Father's Day breakfast in particular was a happy family experience, we had 2 toddlers, one infant and another 6-year old with us, who all behaved rather well because the food was good! We could tell the intention given to presentation and the ingredients were fresh (beet hash was amazing). Minor complaint is that when things get hectic at the restaurant the service tends to be slow (I experienced this at both visits) but that's not a big de-merit. Would definitely come back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GastroMan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artistry on the Green also viewed

 

Been to Artistry on the Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing