We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A 10 from the time we walked in”

Artistry on the Green
Reserve with OpenTable
Artistry on the Green is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 66 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $36
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At our restaurant, Artistry on the Green, we are passionate about food. Our approach is simple - use fresh, seasonal ingredients and innovative cooking techniques to create delicious meals. Our menu showcases New England favorites with an inspired twist. We have developed close relationships with local farmers, and feature the bounty of New England at our tables every day. We believe that food can be used to celebrate, to comfort, and to nurture. Join us for all occasions - a romantic, long lingering meal, a boisterous gathering of family and friends, and everything in between.
lexington, massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A 10 from the time we walked in”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

My husband and I dined at the "Artistry on the Green" last night. It was fantastic. We were greeted immediately and escorted to our table. On the way, the bartender "Les" introduced himself and said that he would be happy to make whatever kind of drink we would like, even if it was not listed on the menu.

The waitress was at the table within a minute of our seating. She was knowledgeable, polite, from start to finish.


We ordered the clam chowder and the arugula salad to start. Both were fantastic. For dinner, we had the sea bass and the scallops. They were both cooked to perfection. Even though we were pleasantly full, we could not resist the chef's special dessert of chocolate mouse and salted caramel sauce served with homemade ice cream. It was probably the best dessert I have ever tasted.
The entire experience was a 10. The restaurant is tastefully done. The acoustics are great. Even in a busy dining room, you did not have to strain to hear your companion. The lighting is just right. The owner of the Inn did not miss a detail. Even the bathrooms are worth visiting.
We look forward to dining here again soon. This is just what Lexington needs!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whiskeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    45
    25
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
182 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“First Time Breakfast”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The six of us went to the new "Artistry on the Green" at the Hastings Inn and were quite delighted with our meal. The breakfast menu was limited but everything was excellent. We arrived and were promptly seated. A strong coffee (Starbucks style) was served as well as fresh squeezed juices. Main item comes with a side and the bacon, sausage and hash browns were all enjoyed. The biggest star was the Vanilla Pancakes and the French Toast - truly worth the visit !

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha K, Owner at Artistry on the Green, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
So delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast with us. The sausage and bacon are among my favorites because Chef Mathew Molloy makes them himself. Hope you will come back soon to try our lunch, brunch and dinner offerings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
1 review
“Don't Miss this Dining Experience”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

A Must Go To! Fabulous Restaurant in boutique style Inn right in the heart of Lexington. Breakfast food was very good and not your run of the mill dishes. French toast was to die for! Loved breakfast so much went back for dinner and again was not disappointed. Our table had the duck, lamb shoulder and burger...presentation was beautiful and no one was disappointed. Definitely can tell fresh ingredients are used. Dining room is quite beautiful and well appointed. Atmosphere is warm and inviting as was the staff. Can't wait to have more meals there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Delicious and local- a great combination!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Opening weekend at Artistry on the Green was a total pleasure. The food, service and ambiance were right on track. I thought the duck was superbly prepared and the delicious local fish was fresh and tasty. Everything from the lovely glassware and cutlery to the elegant high backed chairs was exquisite. I will return often to enjoy this lovely addition to Lexington. Can't wait to try breakfast!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New Hampshire
1 review
“Excellent and Highly Recommended”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We went to dinner there as a party of four as they rolled out their menu. The Seared Sea Scallops were to die for - seasoned and cooked to perfection!! The Spice Roasted Long Island Duck Breast - was AMAZING!!! Highly recommended even if you thought you didn't like duck...melted in your mouth and amazing flavor. The Pan Roasted Chicken Breast also included a chicken thigh and again - moist and amazing flavor. And lastly at the table we had Yankee Pot Roast - and it just simply had an amazing flavor and was melt in your mouth!!! You may not see a salt and pepper shaker on the table - and there's good reason - with the flavors coming out of the kitchen - they are NOT needed!!! Close your eyes and enjoy the tastes!! This was a sharing meal - where we tasted each of the selections. Will definitely return to try out the full menu when it opens to the public on April 1st, 2014. They just opened up their site to accept reservations - http://www.innathastingspark.com/index/reservations-dining and I would recommend you make yours now for an elegant meal, super friendly and accommodating staff who work hard at making your dining experience an enjoyable one!!! The beautiful tablecloths (for dinner), the wine glasses, water glasses, silverware, tables, chairs, color scheme, light fixtures and not to be missed, the American flag adorning the side wall, etc. - all well thought out and a great place for a date night, special occasion, or a night out.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whatevausa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artistry on the Green also viewed

 
Burlington, MA
 

Been to Artistry on the Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing