We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed with service and attention to detail”
Review of Lexx

Lexx
Reserve with OpenTable
Lexx is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 66 Restaurants in Lexington
Price range: $15 - $36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Grant Street
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Very disappointed with service and attention to detail”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We decided to eat at the bar and at first the bartender was attentive and interested in our business. We ordered an appetizer and it arrived quickly. Then were were prepared to place our entree order and it took us over an hour to get the bartenders attention. He ignored us and we had to keep waving our hands in front of him to get his attention. Not only was this frustrating but it sent a message that eating at the bar is probably not a good idea...I used to go into Lexx on a regular basis and now considering a different place to dine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RJB1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    75
    51
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Acton, MA
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great Lunch Spot

Overall this is a great restaurant to grab a lunch if you're looking for something other than your average franchise food. Menu offerings were varied enough that there was something for everyone but also offered some unexpected choices.
We started with the Hummus plate which was great. Perfectly toasted slices of baguette with hummus, artichokes and sundried tomatoes. The lunch menu has salads, burgers, sandwiches and some heartier offerings like Fig & Prosciutto Ravioli which got rave reviews from the table. The Crab & Avocado salad was a refreshing summer dish as well.
Service was prompt and friendly as well. I'll definitely go back and would recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reservationfor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level 6 Contributor
597 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“A DELICIOUS LUNCH”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Today we had a really delicious lunch at Lexx.
The turkey reuben sandwich was excelent
as was the crab -spinach salad. The
restaurant is on the main street in Lexington, Mass.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank syan0vich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Used to be better...”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The first couple of years, I really enjoyed Lexx. However, the past few times they've changed the menu and the food just isn't as good. Not sure why. We used to love the pot roast/brisket, but alas it's no longer there.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank neilex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Overpriced and Not Good”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The prices are high and the food is worse than what you can get at sub shops. The fish tacos were greasy and tasteless wrapped in a stale tortilla. The Jambalaya tasted like it just came out of the frozen food department.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LesP_Lexington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lexx? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing