We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A step back into history”
Review of Lexington Green

Lexington Green
Book In Advance
More Info
$1,200.00*
and up
Historical Day Trip from Boston in Luxury Rolls Royce Ghost
Ranked #1 of 19 things to do in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Site of the first battle between the Minutemen and the Redcoats during the Revolutionary War.
Lakewood, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A step back into history”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We went to the Lexington Green on a Saturday morning. There was a costumed docent who led us around the Green as he told us about the fateful day in April long ago. At one point, he had a line up and said that this was the very spot that the Minute Men stood when they faced the British soldiers. It was an amazing moment. My fifteen-year-old son said that it was the most moving 10-minute tour he had ever been on, and we all agreed. Not to be missed.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AlaskaCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    76
    33
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massena, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“My favorites spot”
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

This was my favorite spot of my vacation! The best part of history is walking through it. You can feel the heritage in the air in Lexington.

Helpful?
Thank independentrider1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
104 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“History with charm”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Lexington Green is a great place to visit if you want to learn about the start of the Revolutionary War. We started our day here and were lucky to arrive early. A nice man in colonial garb asked if we were interested in a free 20 minute walking tour so we took it. He walked us around the green and described the events of the first battle. It was a great way to start the morning. The Lexington Visitor Center is just across the street from the green and there is parking along all sides of the green. I recommend getting their early and spending some time wandering around the town and enjoying the charm.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tine1281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boxford, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cradle of American Liberty”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Here's where it all started, The Shot Heard 'Round the World and all that. If you can manage to be here on Patriot's Day (third Monday in April), get up early (5 am) and see the battle re-enactment by very dedicated history nuts.

Helpful?
Thank Marianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A great tour and a great way to see it all”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is great way to see both the Lexington and Concord historic sites.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank JLZW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lexington Green also viewed

 

Been to Lexington Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing