We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet and "green"”
Review of Element Lexington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Element Lexington
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed here for a week for a business trip. I am a frequent traveler, and this is by far the quietest hotel I've stayed in. Close to 128 and within 5 minutes to Burlington and Waltham. Adjacent to the Minuteman nature trail -- a beautiful New England setting. Full kitchen, high efficiency appliances and lighting. Good assortment at breakfast, with a focus on Westin's "smart menu." No on-site restaurant, only pantry items, receptionist recommended the pub at the "aloft Hotel" across the parking lot. Will definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiMomx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

253 - 259 of 469 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed here for two nights with wife and 4 year old daughter. The reason for the trip was not a fun one but the hotel experience made it feel like a vacation for my daughter. The saltwater pool was warm, clean, and relatively shallow below the steps. Breakfast was fantastic...much better than the typical hotel fare. The staff was always friendly and helpful (like giving me a few options of where to go for a run with directions and good information). Having the full kitchen in the small design of the room was extremely helpful as well. Great time all around.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Traveler from M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We were traveling with our kids, stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The room was really nice but the best part was the fully equipped kitchen that was beyond clean. The dishes were spotless, the pots and pans were spotless...very impressed. The pull out couch was comfortable and so was the king bed. Breakfast was terrific, great selection with different 'homemade' breakfast sandwiches each morning. The pool was a little on the small side but very clean and very warm. One of the best added surprise was the lite dinner that was served with wine and beer, sodas for the kids. Night one; we had chicken chili and chips. Really really good. Night two; hummus, tabooli, and pita chips.
This is clearly a business type/extended stay hotel, but what a GREAT place for the family for a few days. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 581Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

A very comfortable and welcoming hotel, an excellent alternative to other extended stay hotels in the area. Ample kitchen including full sized fridge/freezer, two burner stove, microwave, and dishwasher. Crockery, cutlery and other kitchen tools are provided. Lobby lays on a continetal breakfast with two hot items each morning such as a breakfast sandwhich and pancakes.

Room effeciently laid out, in our case, with two queen sized beds which were very comfortable. Places to store items found throughout the room. Generously sized bath. Only dissapointment here was the overhead sprinkle showerhead. Free wifi and very helpful staff willing to help with any concerns. Lastly, this hotel is dog friendly!

Location: you will need a car, convenient to I-95/128 and minutes to Lexington centre, the Burlington Mall and 45 minutes to Boston. The hotel does offer limited shuttle service to Alewife, the end of the Red Line.

Room Tip: We were assigned a room on the second floor because we brought a small dog. Northwest rooms are fur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AviatorDC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband ad I booked a room (which turned out to be a suite) at the Element because of its proximity to our daughter whom we were visiting. It's a decent hotel - designed, I believe, with the business traveler in mind. The decor is ultra-modern and rather stark - not really to my taste. They have a gym and a small indoor pool. There is no restaurant, butt they have a breakfast area in the main lobby where they serve breakfast every morning.

Pros: The suite had a full kitchen complete with dishes, silverware, pots,coffee maker, big fridge, microwave and even a dishwasher. The bed was very comfy. Nice TV as well. There was also a desk. The breakfast they served was excellent!

Cons: The service was poor for us! Our room did not get cleaned until early evening when I finally complained about it. Then, when we returned to the hotel at night after going out for dinner, we found the dishwasher lit up and beeping at regular intervals. We tried to shut it off, but were unsuccessful. I called the front desk and they said they would have an engineer look at it. It continued it's infernal beeping until I finally found a way to shut it down at about 11 PM. No one from the hotel ever came to our assistance or called us back to discuss the problem further or apologize for not helping us. Now, granted, it was nighttime and a snowy day, but I still feel that more could have been done to come to our assistance!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbkny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The Element hotel is right next door to the Aloft, which has a bar XYZZ I think It was called. The Hotel was as you would expect of the Element standard (I think I've stayed in almost every Element hotel there is!) - Wi-fi, Gym, pool and breakfast included.

Lexington is a great town, just outside of Boston, as a tourist it was a great place to get a different perspective on MA!

I would stay again if going back to Boston

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcss_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed here for the weekend pretty spontaneously w/o knowing much about the hotel except for seeing the reviews on tripadvisor, and we had credit card points which could be applied to a stay at the Element. Such a nice hotel - modern, clean, very nice rooms with kitchenettes (microwave, mini fridge, sink, toaster, some dishes and utensils in the cabinets), really nice bathroom with good shower), pretty tastey continental breakfast which is included in the stay (they even have some hot egg sandwiches and wraps!), and good coffee with take-out cups and covers. if you don't need to stay in boston, its a good location, close to the highway with a lot of parking in the outdoor lot. didn't use the gym or the pool but both looked very nice. the wi-fi is free and worked really well too. would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinusEight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
0.1 mi away
Aloft Lexington
Aloft Lexington
#3 of 4 in Lexington
513 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Inn at Hastings Park
The Inn at Hastings Park
#1 of 4 in Lexington
179 reviews
6.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Concord's Colonial Inn
Concord's Colonial Inn
#3 of 3 in Concord
534 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
6.7 mi away
Best Western at Historic Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Lexington

Address: 727 Marrett Rd # B, (for October 1, 2008), Lexington, MA 02421-7311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: $122 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element Lexington focuses on keeping guests feeling fresh, focused and at their best. Surrounded by rich colonial history and a vibrant business community, it is located 20 min from downtown Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Element Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Lexington Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing