We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Went above and beyond!! Never trust negative comments until you vist for yourself” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloft Lexington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aloft Lexington
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Went above and beyond!! Never trust negative comments until you vist for yourself”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

My husband, daughter and I were looking for a small weekend getaway. I saw an aloft in NJ and wanted to stay in one. First of all we got a really great last minute rate on the room.
When we arrived, we were greeted by a very friendly and helpful guy named Joel.

The room was extremely clean and roomy. Very trendy! The bed was very unique but in a very good way. I like how they layout the rooms, so you don't feel crowded. The soaps and lotions the hotel provides are top notch, the housekeeping woman was so nice she gave me a few extra to take home.
Went swimming in the pool. It was very well kept and not very crowded which was very enjoyable.

They play very cool music in the hotel and in the elevator. They sell the CD to purchase. At the time they were unable to get one out of the case to sell to me. They were so good at taking the time to get this CD actually shipped out to my home.
They even included a personal thank you card for staying and a couple of aloft pens.

This hotel and staff are 100% the real deal. We will return to this hotel for future stays.
The one thing I would recommend if given the option which we were, is to ask for a higher level floor. There is a bar and eating area in the lobby which can be a little noisy to stay on the first floor.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allycat1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    208
    80
    27
    22
See reviews for
119
130
45
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2011

Stayed here following a business trip in Cambridge. Decided to explore Lexington on a whim and this Aloft just happened to be in the area. I honestly look for opportunities to stay at the alofts because I do find them to be just very relaxing and pleasant as well as a great value. The Aloft Lexington lived up to my expectations.
Now, its a bit out of the way, a car is a plus, although I found the staff to be VERY helpful in getting me around. In fact, the very lovely housekeeping manager(!) even went out of her way to make certain I got to the train station for my journey home, saving me a very expensive cab ride. The staff seemed very committed to making sure that the hotel functioned well regardless of their actual job function.
The folks at the bar were fun, the food at the refuel station was good, rooms were pleasant, all was good.
Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarinAndNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Brookfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2010

Without doubt the coolest, most "Hip" Hotel I have ever stayed at. The ultra Modern and stylish Lobby contains several cosy seating areas, a neon lit bar straight from a Manhatten magazine, a blazing fire and a pool table amongst other things.
The staff couldn't be more welcoming, friendly or helpful. I loved the rooms and attention to detail throughout the entire Hotel. A huge wall hanging high def plasma TV in the room makes pay per viewing the latest movie a must! Regular TV can also be accessed for free with a decent range of channels. The only drawback was the lack of a full service restaurant but there was a decent bar-type menu available at the bar. I am a seasoned hotel stayer and it's hard to impress me-this one did! 5 out of 5 stars

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Impeeryus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, MA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2010

Booked the aloft for a nights get away with the wife Got a good rate of $75. It is located right off I95. There is free parking and the element is also located in this same complex with both sharing the parking lot.
Checkin was a breeze you could checkin on the self checkin computers or with the front desk we used the front desk. We were given a 4th floor room away from the highway.
Room was nice standard room. Clean had a bottle of free water, a large flat screen tv and bathroom with standup shower. Room was of decent size and was fine for a nights get away.

Hotel had an indoor pool and gym which we did not use. The lobby was nice with an xyz bar with TV's, pool table and sofas.

If you were out in this part of ma on biz and needed a hotel the aloft is a fine hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PlatinumPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2010

Stayed at the Element, which we like, (across the parking lot), also owned by Westin, and moved to Aloft for one night, thinking they would be similar...not so! Room was small, no amenities - barely a closet and almost no space to put things away; small bathroom, frayed carpeting, unpleasant odor (almost as though someone had been smoking). Staff was very courteous and nice but would never stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marylucy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2010

I stayed at the Aloft for 1 night before attending a business meeting nearby. I won't repeat the descriptions since they are well covered in other reviews.
The hotel staff was unusually friendly and well trained. This included both the people at check in and check out as well as the staff working at the bar at night. Speaking of the bar, although I am not part of the "young crowd" I appreciated the vibrant scene and the music--a nice change from most chain hotels.
The room was quite large for 1 person and the bed was comfortable. The internet connection worked great and was free. There was some traffic noise from nearby I-95 so I would suggest requesting a room away from the traffic if you are sensitive to noise.
The breakfast food was quite ordinary-bagels and such, and quite expensive for what you get. Going out for breakfast would be a good alternative.
Overall, this is a great place to stay if you are traveling on the west side of Boston or visiting the Lexington area. If you are visiting Boston itself it is a bit far out and not easliy accessible by public transportation so you may want to consider a place closer in.

Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr._Bob_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2010

Lobby with fireplace is nouvelle chic with bright colors against the concrete and exposed ceilings, today's functional Ikea-decor. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Food service is cafeteria-style, breakfast sandwiches cooked to order, and very good. Room was quiet, comfortable and clean, again, very spartan/modern design, small/functional and to the point (retro 50s, subway tile). Shower was large, water hot and plenty of it. Pool area, tho' I didn't use it, looked lovely. Perfect location close to local historical sites and Boston, easy access and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThunderRoad34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
0.1 mi away
Element Lexington
Element Lexington
#2 of 4 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inn at Hastings Park
The Inn at Hastings Park
#1 of 4 in Lexington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Concord's Colonial Inn
Concord's Colonial Inn
#2 of 3 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
3.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
3.4 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Lexington

Property: Aloft Lexington
Address: 727 Marrett Rd # A, Lexington, MA 02421-7311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Lexington offers a modern and bold travel experience in a historic Boston suburb, surrounded by revolutionary battlegrounds & quaint New England towns and just 20 min from downtown Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Aloft Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Lexington Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing