We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to stay”
Review of Aloft Lexington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Lexington
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed July 5, 2013

A nice contemporary hotel. Beds were very comfortable, Pool was nice but no hot tub, staff friendly and a fun bar and lobby scene. Bars are required by law to close by midnight in Lexington so be advised, good thing there is a fridge in the room. Overall a nice place to come home to after a fun day/eve.

Room Tip: If you get a room on east side note that the shades leave about 10 inches open at the bottom. In the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear NYKen,
Thank you for your recent positive post. We're glad you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your time at W XYZ Bar. We hope to see you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 276 of 507 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

I am tempted to keep this hotel a secret because it is a hidden gem! My husband and I took our teen son on a long weekend away for some historic touring. I surprised them with this new and unique hotel. They said this might have been their favorite part of the trip! They loved the atmosphere, saltwater pool, decor, pool table in the lobby, etc. will most certainly book an Aloft again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

First time at an Aloft hotel. Thought it was nice and definitely catered to the young professional. The price was right and the lobby bar seemed to always be a busy spot in the evenings. The staff was friendly and the rooms were well appointed. Would stay here again. Not within walking distance of food or shopping. The downtown Lexington area was nice and had much to choose from for food and shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KennetteR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Just stayed over an aloft hotel last weekend in Boston... had an amazing time! When we first arrived we were greeted by friendly staff and when were quickly checked in and given the keys to our room. The room was very comfortable, clean and provided high quality bath items that I really enjoyed. Downstairs in the hotel, the bar was a fun place to hang out and had a lot of different options on the menu. Although I did not get to use the pool ( because I forgot a bathing suit) it looked like a lot of fun and the staff stated it was a salt water pool. I would 100 percent recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a unique fun place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingChick1288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear TravelingChick1288,
Thank you for your rave review! We're thrilled to hear that you had an amazing time during your recent visit and our staff delivered great customer service. Thanks again for sharing and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Have never stayed at an aloft hotel but gave it a shot and man was I impressed! The staff was the kindest, and made sure we felt at home, the bar was stocked with great drinks and even had Sam Adams Red Brick on tap which is a major rarity from what I hear (the pool table and boardgames was a very nice touch). The heated indoor saline pool was not crowded and kept up great and the room was extremely comfortable. The hotel is about a 3 minute drive from the Minute Men National Park and gave us a chance to brush up on some history on our last day.

Bottom line, great hotel and will definitely be staying at again next time I am in Boston!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryanssiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear ryanssiegel,
Thank you for your rave review. We're so happy that you gave Aloft Hotels a try and enjoyed our comfortable guest rooms, W XYZ bar, Splash indoor pool, and our cenvenient location. We definitely look forward to hosting you again in the future. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I really like the vibe of these more modern hotels that seem to cater to youngish' guests. We had never stayed at an Aloft but one just opened near where we live and so this struck my curiosity. In searching for a property near Boston we thought that trying out this brand would be a good idea.
Overall the place met our expectations. The hotel is very cool from the moment you enter and the rooms are furnished/designed in a modern/fun style. The beds were comfortable and everything seemed clean enough. It is not a luxury place but stylistically it does remind me of the W Hotels I have stayed in.
The only real complaint would be about the faucet in the bathroom. New hotels are certainly making more of an effort these days to be more green and that is really great. I can only guess that this effort to be more green (by saving water) is what the issue was with the sink faucet in our room. Basically the water came out in a similar fashion as it does at some airports/restaurants....in a delicate, spray/shower like way that made rinsing soap off difficult. The water saving aspects are lost when guests are forced to wait around to collect enough water for a really long time to wash the suds off their hands or to wet their face. The faucet issue is not a terrible thing everything considered but a bit annoying.
If you are in the area and want an affordable, comfortable place to stay this Aloft in Lexington fits the bill. It is a budget place but without many of the issues that budget hotels tend to have.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LoveTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Ok this hotel is unique. It is very club style hotel, seems upbeat and fun. Rooms are very nice and clean. You can tell they really keep their rooms up to date. They have a box in your room that is set up to connect any device you have computer etc, to the tv that's in the room. The pool and spa is fantastic cant complain. The staff is fantastic, everyone is friendly and when it comes to service it is quick. the internet is included and free.

The food at the bar is ok at best. Dont get the pizza. U can order Domino's etc, or from somewhere else and get more for your $$ then the stuff they sell here. Plus Domino's is a lot better tasting. They close the bar on weekends (Sundays) at 11 pm/ or when "they are slow" I guess. They dont clue in that customers like to drink late in the evening, mostly on Sunday nights, after they get back from sports events. SO to bad in Boston you cant buy beer or anything on Sundays. So late at night when the bar closes so does your drinking night. Room service if you count it as room service has nothing to offer drink wise either.

In conclusion I rather be at a Hilton.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear a h,
Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay. We're happy to hear that you enjoy the decor and atmosphere of Aloft Hotels. We are different by design and offer a unique lifestyle experience. We're sorry that our Sunday night bar closing time did not meet your expectations. We have extended hours on Friday and Saturday evenings that suit our traveler's needs, but also stays within the liquor laws of Massachusetts. Thank you so much for sharing your honest feedback, we hope you will try Aloft Hotels out again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
0.1 mi away
Element Lexington
Element Lexington
#2 of 4 in Lexington
459 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inn at Hastings Park
The Inn at Hastings Park
#1 of 4 in Lexington
176 reviews
4.7 mi away
Concord's Colonial Inn
Concord's Colonial Inn
#3 of 3 in Concord
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Concord
6.6 mi away
Best Western at Historic Concord
3.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Lexington

Address: 727 Marrett Rd # A, Lexington, MA 02421-7311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: $122 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Lexington offers a modern and bold travel experience in a historic Boston suburb, surrounded by revolutionary battlegrounds & quaint New England towns and just 20 min from downtown Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aloft Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Lexington Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing