We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloft Lexington
Nearby Hotels
Element Lexington(Lexington)
$179
Element.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$315
$252
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $293/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$151
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$132
$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveler rating
154
226
93
30
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
226
93
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablesliding doornice barhotel baryounger crowdbright colorsbliss productsw hotelplatform bedbar foodlounge areaparking lotcool hotelwxyz barworkout roomindoor poolboston area
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 528 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

First time at an Aloft hotel. Thought it was nice and definitely catered to the young professional. The price was right and the lobby bar seemed to always be a busy spot in the evenings. The staff was friendly and the rooms were well appointed. Would stay here again. Not within walking distance of food or shopping. The downtown Lexington area was nice and had much to choose from for food and shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KennetteR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Just stayed over an aloft hotel last weekend in Boston... had an amazing time! When we first arrived we were greeted by friendly staff and when were quickly checked in and given the keys to our room. The room was very comfortable, clean and provided high quality bath items that I really enjoyed. Downstairs in the hotel, the bar was a fun place to hang out and had a lot of different options on the menu. Although I did not get to use the pool ( because I forgot a bathing suit) it looked like a lot of fun and the staff stated it was a salt water pool. I would 100 percent recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a unique fun place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingChick1288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear TravelingChick1288,
Thank you for your rave review! We're thrilled to hear that you had an amazing time during your recent visit and our staff delivered great customer service. Thanks again for sharing and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Have never stayed at an aloft hotel but gave it a shot and man was I impressed! The staff was the kindest, and made sure we felt at home, the bar was stocked with great drinks and even had Sam Adams Red Brick on tap which is a major rarity from what I hear (the pool table and boardgames was a very nice touch). The heated indoor saline pool was not crowded and kept up great and the room was extremely comfortable. The hotel is about a 3 minute drive from the Minute Men National Park and gave us a chance to brush up on some history on our last day.

Bottom line, great hotel and will definitely be staying at again next time I am in Boston!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryanssiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear ryanssiegel,
Thank you for your rave review. We're so happy that you gave Aloft Hotels a try and enjoyed our comfortable guest rooms, W XYZ bar, Splash indoor pool, and our cenvenient location. We definitely look forward to hosting you again in the future. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I really like the vibe of these more modern hotels that seem to cater to youngish' guests. We had never stayed at an Aloft but one just opened near where we live and so this struck my curiosity. In searching for a property near Boston we thought that trying out this brand would be a good idea.
Overall the place met our expectations. The hotel is very cool from the moment you enter and the rooms are furnished/designed in a modern/fun style. The beds were comfortable and everything seemed clean enough. It is not a luxury place but stylistically it does remind me of the W Hotels I have stayed in.
The only real complaint would be about the faucet in the bathroom. New hotels are certainly making more of an effort these days to be more green and that is really great. I can only guess that this effort to be more green (by saving water) is what the issue was with the sink faucet in our room. Basically the water came out in a similar fashion as it does at some airports/restaurants....in a delicate, spray/shower like way that made rinsing soap off difficult. The water saving aspects are lost when guests are forced to wait around to collect enough water for a really long time to wash the suds off their hands or to wet their face. The faucet issue is not a terrible thing everything considered but a bit annoying.
If you are in the area and want an affordable, comfortable place to stay this Aloft in Lexington fits the bill. It is a budget place but without many of the issues that budget hotels tend to have.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LoveTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Ok this hotel is unique. It is very club style hotel, seems upbeat and fun. Rooms are very nice and clean. You can tell they really keep their rooms up to date. They have a box in your room that is set up to connect any device you have computer etc, to the tv that's in the room. The pool and spa is fantastic cant complain. The staff is fantastic, everyone is friendly and when it comes to service it is quick. the internet is included and free.

The food at the bar is ok at best. Dont get the pizza. U can order Domino's etc, or from somewhere else and get more for your $$ then the stuff they sell here. Plus Domino's is a lot better tasting. They close the bar on weekends (Sundays) at 11 pm/ or when "they are slow" I guess. They dont clue in that customers like to drink late in the evening, mostly on Sunday nights, after they get back from sports events. SO to bad in Boston you cant buy beer or anything on Sundays. So late at night when the bar closes so does your drinking night. Room service if you count it as room service has nothing to offer drink wise either.

In conclusion I rather be at a Hilton.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear a h,
Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay. We're happy to hear that you enjoy the decor and atmosphere of Aloft Hotels. We are different by design and offer a unique lifestyle experience. We're sorry that our Sunday night bar closing time did not meet your expectations. We have extended hours on Friday and Saturday evenings that suit our traveler's needs, but also stays within the liquor laws of Massachusetts. Thank you so much for sharing your honest feedback, we hope you will try Aloft Hotels out again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews