We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a stay!”
Review of Aloft Lexington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Lexington
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
2 reviews
“What a stay!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Have never stayed at an aloft hotel but gave it a shot and man was I impressed! The staff was the kindest, and made sure we felt at home, the bar was stocked with great drinks and even had Sam Adams Red Brick on tap which is a major rarity from what I hear (the pool table and boardgames was a very nice touch). The heated indoor saline pool was not crowded and kept up great and the room was extremely comfortable. The hotel is about a 3 minute drive from the Minute Men National Park and gave us a chance to brush up on some history on our last day.

Bottom line, great hotel and will definitely be staying at again next time I am in Boston!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryanssiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Lexington, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear ryanssiegel,
Thank you for your rave review. We're so happy that you gave Aloft Hotels a try and enjoyed our comfortable guest rooms, W XYZ bar, Splash indoor pool, and our cenvenient location. We definitely look forward to hosting you again in the future. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    220
    82
    28
    23
See reviews for
130
137
46
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I really like the vibe of these more modern hotels that seem to cater to youngish' guests. We had never stayed at an Aloft but one just opened near where we live and so this struck my curiosity. In searching for a property near Boston we thought that trying out this brand would be a good idea.
Overall the place met our expectations. The hotel is very cool from the moment you enter and the rooms are furnished/designed in a modern/fun style. The beds were comfortable and everything seemed clean enough. It is not a luxury place but stylistically it does remind me of the W Hotels I have stayed in.
The only real complaint would be about the faucet in the bathroom. New hotels are certainly making more of an effort these days to be more green and that is really great. I can only guess that this effort to be more green (by saving water) is what the issue was with the sink faucet in our room. Basically the water came out in a similar fashion as it does at some airports/restaurants....in a delicate, spray/shower like way that made rinsing soap off difficult. The water saving aspects are lost when guests are forced to wait around to collect enough water for a really long time to wash the suds off their hands or to wet their face. The faucet issue is not a terrible thing everything considered but a bit annoying.
If you are in the area and want an affordable, comfortable place to stay this Aloft in Lexington fits the bill. It is a budget place but without many of the issues that budget hotels tend to have.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Ok this hotel is unique. It is very club style hotel, seems upbeat and fun. Rooms are very nice and clean. You can tell they really keep their rooms up to date. They have a box in your room that is set up to connect any device you have computer etc, to the tv that's in the room. The pool and spa is fantastic cant complain. The staff is fantastic, everyone is friendly and when it comes to service it is quick. the internet is included and free.

The food at the bar is ok at best. Dont get the pizza. U can order Domino's etc, or from somewhere else and get more for your $$ then the stuff they sell here. Plus Domino's is a lot better tasting. They close the bar on weekends (Sundays) at 11 pm/ or when "they are slow" I guess. They dont clue in that customers like to drink late in the evening, mostly on Sunday nights, after they get back from sports events. SO to bad in Boston you cant buy beer or anything on Sundays. So late at night when the bar closes so does your drinking night. Room service if you count it as room service has nothing to offer drink wise either.

In conclusion I rather be at a Hilton.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Lexington, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear a h,
Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay. We're happy to hear that you enjoy the decor and atmosphere of Aloft Hotels. We are different by design and offer a unique lifestyle experience. We're sorry that our Sunday night bar closing time did not meet your expectations. We have extended hours on Friday and Saturday evenings that suit our traveler's needs, but also stays within the liquor laws of Massachusetts. Thank you so much for sharing your honest feedback, we hope you will try Aloft Hotels out again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I was nervous when booked this hotel on priceline and saw it was pet-friendly (I have bad allergies), saw it was on the highway, and saw mixed reviews on Tripadvisor. I was also put off by some of the hotel's responses to complaints to negative postings on tripadvisor... So I arrived with fairly low expectations and was pleasantly surprised. They gave me a pet-free room, the loud music everyone complained about was actually not that bad music, the "vending" type food was actually a decent selection and I used it twice, the bar scene was actually pleasant and I met some interesting fellow travelers, and they helped me quite a bit at check in and check out with various and small things since I was on a complicated trip and had lots of bags and needs. About the only drawback was it was the parking lot was much fuller than I expected--I had to park way across on the far side and walk in the rain, but did find about the last space. Wifi was fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a pet-free room at time of reservation and at check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Lexington, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear B L,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're delighted to hear that you were pleasantly surprised when you arrived at the hotel and happy to hear we were able to ease your doubts and first impressions of our hotel. We're also glad that our busy parking lot didn't deter you from having a great stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel should your future travel plans bring you back to Lexington, MA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The Aloft was in a convenient location for us - right off 95. Booked it on Priceline for a decent price and had high hopes but this is really a budget hotel, masquerading in minimalist decor. The room was functional and quiet. The platform bed, however, was truly uncomfortable. We were happy our stay was for only one night. You can tell a lot about a hotel from their toiletries and this one had combined shampoo/conditioner in a bulk dispenser. Bring your own toiletries if you stay here. The nicest part of the room was the shower.

There was a tiny pool off the lobby that was packed with a bus load of kids, so we didn't use it. There was no whirlpool. All in all, we would not go back and probably will avoid the Aloft brand of hotels.

Room Tip: We had an upper floor that faced a rock formation (opposite side from the parking) and it was quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MumaRules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Lexington, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear MumaRules,
Thank you for your feedback. Aloft Hotels is one of the specialty select brands of Starwood Hotels. You are correct in that we are not a full-service hotel. However, we have the basic things that travelers want include free WiFi and free bottled water. Our hotel has implemented several green practices and one of them is having the soap dispensers in our showers. This cuts back on the amount of plastic we're using day-to-day. Our shower amenities are still stocked with Bliss products. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope we helped clarify any questions you may have had. We hope to welcome you back to the property should your travel brings you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenox, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great location just off I-95. Very contemporary decor, very clean, nice pool and exercise area. Breakfast area and bar in lobby. Coming in at night it has the feel and sound of a club. The same color scheme wasn't as appealing in day light and comes across as drab.

While the room was stylish, some basic function is lost. Sliding door to the toilet area didn't have a tight close and offered little privacy and you needed to be in the shower to turn it on and adjust the water temp. Beds looked better than they felt and pillows had almost no substance to them. No lighting for reading in bed.

Breakfast is alacarte with egg and breakfast sandwich options and a muffins and pastries and complementary coffee. Layout of breakfast prep area doesn't accommodate more than a couple people at a time. Lobby music tended to be loud all the time. Staff were polite and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sirius7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Lexington, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear sirius7,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We're happy to hear you had an overall positive experience with us. Yes, it is true, our Aloft guest rooms are different by design and the modern style is not for everyone and may take a bit of getting use to. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island NY
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I like what this hotel is trying to be about. It has a modern look and feel. I booked on Priceline. I had 2 reservations on priceline, one for one night and the other for two nights. Was told I had to check out after the first night and resubmit my credit card but not change rooms. Not a big deal, but why do I need to do this?

More importantly:

-Toilet paper would be nice... how does housekeeping miss that?
- Mattress lumpy
- Hallway water damage
- Out of regular coffee at 7am
- Couldn't hear desk clerk talking to me at check-in over live music in lobby
- 2 nights to go here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MitchfromLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Lexington, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear MitchfromLI,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Unfortunately, it is hotel protocol for guests with overlapping reservations to come down to the desk to resubmit their credit card information in case of hotel incidental charges. Sometimes, we are able to link the two reservations, however, reservations booked on 3rd party sites (such as Priceline) does not allow us to do that, which is why you needed to come down to the desk. As for the additional amenities, we apologize for the inconvenience. Please alert our front desk team so that we may bring to you whatever it is you need. Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts, we hope that you will reconsider us the next time you're in the Lexington area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
0.1 mi away
Element Lexington
Element Lexington
#2 of 4 in Lexington
449 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inn at Hastings Park
The Inn at Hastings Park
#1 of 4 in Lexington
168 reviews
6.6 mi away
Best Western at Historic Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Concord
4.7 mi away
Concord's Colonial Inn
Concord's Colonial Inn
#3 of 3 in Concord
520 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Lexington

Property: Aloft Lexington
Address: 727 Marrett Rd # A, Lexington, MA 02421-7311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Lexington offers a modern and bold travel experience in a historic Boston suburb, surrounded by revolutionary battlegrounds & quaint New England towns and just 20 min from downtown Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Aloft Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Lexington Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing