We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Silly to stay anywhere else” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloft Lexington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aloft Lexington
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Silly to stay anywhere else”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

First trip to boston.

Modern, fun place with young friendly staff. Very well-appointed rooms ... Kind of like the dorm room you always wanted but doesn't exist on any campus, and i say that in a good way - just doesn't feel like your cookie-cutter hotel with the 'standard' (yawn) set-up. Sleek and welcoming too.

An eight minute drive to the Alewife terminal stop on boston's subway. $7 parking, and a $9/day transit-pass means more $ to eat/shop/sightsee, whatever. Our room with two queen beds (fluffy, white duvets) was only $80/night, and worth each penny we paid.

In some ways, i want to pan the place, to keep it our secret, but, sigh, at least honesty will bring me some positive travel karma.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Herschelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    208
    80
    27
    22
See reviews for
119
130
45
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

Stayed here after staying at the element next door. Trying to be too hip but lacking certain features.
Room design for king room not great. No comfortable chair to watch tv. No night light. Couch set up in place unusable. The doors are very loud. Can hear ones down the hall closing. This is just normal closing. Think it is the locking mechanism plus metal door. Bring ear plugs. Pillows in the room are uncomfortable. I got head/neck ache from them. Be careful with wake up calls. They are still an hour off. Asked for 7:30pm got it at 8:30pm. Pool looks small. It was broken and used the elements pool. Overall hotel was quiet. I was on 4th floor away from elevators.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy02122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

We stayed here for three nights, to visit the Boston area. Due to several graduations and a big conference there was no chance to find a hotel room in the nearer Boston area. So we found the aloft in Lexington, right next to the Interstate. First of all, You don´t hear anything of the interstate nearby. The hotel is fairly new and the rooms are stylish and quite spacious. You have a lot parking space in front of the hotel, with no charge. WIFI is for free and front desk is helpful, if You need advice going into Boston or to find a place for dinner in Lexxington. If You want go to Boston, we found the best way is to go to the Alewife Metro station and take the Metro to Boston.
Lexington is also a nice little town, where You find several places to have breakfast or dinner. Coming up from NYC it was a nice feeling to park in front of the restaurant and cross the street without almost beiing run over by a taxi or a USP truck...

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Urestless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Jersey
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed for 1 night in June. The decor of the hotel is very NYC Loft/ Spaceship/ Night club. PROS: Super nice staff, all night snack area, salt water pool, showers are brilliant, the location, right next to the minute man national park, about 20 minute drive to Boston, free bottled water and magazines in room. CONS: You could hear the loud night club music they play in the lobby from the room since we were on the 2nd floor. No Shampoo and conditioner! Sounds silly but I was hoping they would have it so I didnt pack any. There was no plce to sit and eat in our room. Most rooms have a small table with two chairs. there was a desk with one chair. So we ate on the bed. Overall it was a very nice stay I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on any floor above the 2nd
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bits77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Peter, MN
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

We liked being on the 3rd level. No sounds from music and bar area in the lobby reached us.

Room Tip: Northside room faces a landscaped, wall with trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank St_Peter_MNTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

Overall my husband and I loved our stay at the Aloft! We had a great room with a comfortable bed and the shower, well the shower is AMAZING! We headed not too far down the road for an amazing dinner at The Elephant Walk and then back to the hotel for drinks and pool and a little relaxation on the beautiful (at night) our door patio. Overall love the hotel.

Room Tip: online rate via wbesite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CookVeganLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

Lobby of the hotel was my favorite part. Very trendy and cool! Huge bar that reminded me of being in South Beach..Right by the bar, they have a lounge area where you can relax or mingle. There are computer stations for you to check your email and browse the internet. A pool table and also a couple of IPads (attached to a station) that you can use. They also have a small food area where you can purchase sandwiches and also toiletries. Right in the same floor, you can see the indoor pool.. didn't get to go into it but a saw a small group of teens having a great time... Room was clean, comfy bed and bathroom served its purpose. I had originally made reservations at The Element (right across from it) but they didn't have the room size we needed so they told us that for the same price we could offer us a bigger room at the Aloft and since they are the same chain, they let us have breakfast at the Element which offer excellent HOT breakfast so we were happy that they accommodated us here. I still will make sure to stay at the Element only because it is more family oriented..I have young children.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chamaliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
0.1 mi away
Element Lexington
Element Lexington
#2 of 4 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inn at Hastings Park
The Inn at Hastings Park
#1 of 4 in Lexington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Concord's Colonial Inn
Concord's Colonial Inn
#2 of 3 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
3.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
3.4 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Lexington

Property: Aloft Lexington
Address: 727 Marrett Rd # A, Lexington, MA 02421-7311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Lexington offers a modern and bold travel experience in a historic Boston suburb, surrounded by revolutionary battlegrounds & quaint New England towns and just 20 min from downtown Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Aloft Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Lexington Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing