We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, but adequate.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Leominster/Fitchburg Area
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Leominster
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed here because I couldn't find anything closer to Boston within my price range. It was a 40+ mile commute to Boston and leaving at 6:30a it is a 2 1/2 hour commute. Leaving at 5:30a only 45 minutes. This hotel was clean but had a slight odor. Convenient to restaurants, shopping and other attractions. Not really a doable commute but I made the best of it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPXW_CL_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 329 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed at this location a couple months before with no bed bug problems (others included marijuana in one of the beds and a falling sink held up with a wooden board).
I took a nap with my toddler son, after having the heater fixed. We were sleeping for about 1.5 hrs when I woke up itching and saw a bug crawl over the pillow I was laying on. We left immediately and drove 3 hrs home.
I have a lot of bites that itch very badly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripAdvisMem12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upatel3550, General Manager at Days Inn Leominster/Fitchburg Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

I am truly sorry and apologize for the inconvenience. We have rectified the issue and have treated the room and surrounding rooms by professional pest control who specialize in these kinds of incidents. It is an isolated incident and it has been rectified.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I received good value for what was in the room. The noise of the parking lot woke me up in the morning. The ATM was out of money which caused a slight problem. Some staff was not the most professionsl.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 222Pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MICHELLE D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ALMUNDENA A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ANNETTE G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
upatel3550, General Manager at Days Inn Leominster/Fitchburg Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Pet friendly.
Brekfast area needs better extraction fan - smoke from waffle maker was filling up the room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank alancwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upatel3550, General Manager at Days Inn Leominster/Fitchburg Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for letting us know and we will rectify the issue at hand. Another customer might have shut the fan off so it got smoky but i truly do apologize. Once again i truly apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leominster
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
9.5 mi away
Colonial Hotel
Colonial Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gardner
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
7.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Devens Common Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Leominster/Fitchburg Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Leominster/Fitchburg Area

Address: 482 North Main Street, Leominster, MA 01453-1814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Leominster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Leominster
Price Range: $64 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Leominster/Fitchburg Area 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the...Plastics Capital of the World in Leominster, MA where our Days Inn is located. Plastics have their own impact on modern life and we are at the intersection of all the developments taking shape in the, Comb Capital of the World. With over 100 plastics companies currently located within the city we offer a harmonious blend of commerce and small town appeal. This birthplace of Johnny Appleseed boasts of 120 stores at the Mall at Whitney Field and is home to the National Plastics Center and Museum. Nearby Fitchburg State College, Atlantic Untion College and Fitchburg Municipal Airport, Mount Wachusett Community College and Devens Complex. Our Days Inn in Leominster, MA offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet in every room and a Business Center in the lobby. We have micro-fridge and Daybreak Breakfast. Hair-dryers, HBO and Free Parking add to your convenient stay. FREE Coffee Travel Mug program and become a member of WyndhamRewards - FREE to join. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Leominster/Fitchburg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Leominster / Fitchburg Hotel Leominster
Super 8 Leominster
Super Eight Leominster
Leominster Super 8
Leominster Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing