We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8, Leominster has bed bugs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Leominster/Fitchburg Area
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Leominster
Harwinton, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Super 8, Leominster has bed bugs”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel 8-31-2012 for (2) nights, I had been there several times before with no problems. This time was different, unbeknown to me the room was invested with bed bugs. I received approx 70 bites on my body from my toes to the top of my head. It took 2 plus weeks for the inflamed, red and blistery itch like heck bites to subside. I think the management is aware of the issue and have taken steps to solve the issue...BUT...checkout your room carefully. This was a very unpleasant situation.
Joe

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19joe41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upatel3550, General Manager at Days Inn Leominster/Fitchburg Area, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
I truly apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We strive to provide the best, well maintained clean clean to all our guests. This creatures travel with customers and we try our level best and make sure we do through cleaning of rooms and do through checks before we rent the rooms so this issues do not arise at the Leominster Super 8. Once again i truly apologize for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    41
    60
    42
    57
See reviews for
67
43
35
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I have stayed for 5 nights for the first time in Super8 in Leominster and had a great experience. I always had opinion about these motels and they proved me that I was wrong all along. Very courteous staff and the room was excellent. Hot water was never an issue as well as the internet/printer or break fast in the morning. I found sugar free syrup for the breakfast which was unique I thought and that shows the customer service. There were lot of older gentleman appreciating the thoughtfulness. I told the staff that I am coming back to stay in this hotel again even though I have a reward cards from Marriot. I am getting the same service for less than half the price. My stay has changed my perception. I have shared my experiences with my colleagues who travel Boston all the time. Thanks Super8 Leominster and great experience

Room Tip: I stayed on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ams66213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upatel3550, General Manager at Days Inn Leominster/Fitchburg Area, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Vermont
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I did NOT have a pleasant stay here. The rooms were quite musty, and worse, when I woke up I was covered with bites on my lower legs. Yup! BED BUGS! In one room at least.

This hotel is located in the curve of a busy highway and seems to be the favorite stay of transient workers.

The so-called "continental breakfast" was pitiful.

The internet worked about half the time (I was there a couple of weeks in different rooms).

Room Tip: Do not get a room on the Rt 2 side nor near an ice machine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allenk_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upatel3550, General Manager at Days Inn Leominster/Fitchburg Area, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
I am extremely sorry this happened to you during your stay and we will rectify and resolve the issue at hand and make sure it does not happen again. Sorry about the inconvenience once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Leominster hotels

Punta Gorda, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I've stayed at the Super 8 in Leominster several times in the last 5 years and have always had positive experiences! Great value for the price - especially when booking online with the various travel websites a few months in advance! The rooms have been updated recently and are quite clean. The business center is handy for printing out boarding passes for next day flights out, continental breakfast (or going to Friendly's next door) is very convenient. Free internet is a huge plus.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen_LeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

A nice, clean motel with a helpful staff. Easy on/off from Rt. 2. There are a number of restaurants within a mile. They have a good, basic breakfast. I have stayed here several times over the years and it's a great value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingRoundTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2012

In area for grandson's wedding for 4 days and did not want to pay 95.00 + at hotel where it was taking place. Friendly and excellent staff. Clean, neat rooms. I travel a lot and usually get motel that I can back my car right up to door and from pictures thought this was one. Was disappointed at first, but requested and got one on first floor, close to the door, so that I did not have to walk too far. Will stay there again when in the area. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RKinSawLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upatel3550, General Manager at Days Inn Leominster/Fitchburg Area, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This Super 8 is clean and the rooms have been updated with nice a/c units. The staff is pleasant and helpful. The location is convenient and near many restaurants.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from route 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upatel3550, General Manager at Days Inn Leominster/Fitchburg Area, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leominster
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
9.6 mi away
Colonial Hotel
Colonial Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gardner
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Devens Common Center
10.0 mi away
The International
The International
#1 of 1 in Bolton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Leominster/Fitchburg Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Leominster/Fitchburg Area

Property: Days Inn Leominster/Fitchburg Area
Address: 482 N Main St, Leominster, MA 01453-1814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Leominster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Leominster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Leominster/Fitchburg Area 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Leominster/Fitchburg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Leominster / Fitchburg Hotel Leominster
Super 8 Leominster
Super Eight Leominster
Leominster Super 8
Leominster Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing