We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value! (Was on business)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Leominster/Fitchburg Area
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Leominster
Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value! (Was on business)”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This hotel is in a great location. My company is doing business in the area and my colleagues and I stayed at this hotel. It is affordable and right off of the highway. There is plenty to do right near it. Really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skatequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upatel3550, General Manager at Days Inn Leominster/Fitchburg Area, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    44
    73
    59
    74
See reviews for
80
55
45
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on business. It was fine for the price and I would stay here again on future business trips but not on a personal trip

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upatel3550, General Manager at Days Inn Leominster/Fitchburg Area, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Apparently they've improved the cleanliness of the rooms, based on my personal experience...thank God I didn't find any bed bugs! But why would it take so many bad reviews for them to do something about it!! This isn't a slum in New Delhi! My complaint with this Super 8 is that they gouged the community this past October, when a huge snowstorm hit the area and many families lost power for days. These greedy creeps increased their rates to $119/night...yes, $119/night to stay in a Super 8! Disgusting. I was lucky to have made a reservation early enough on a travel website & got a better rate. But many locals just came in & were charged that rate, with no alternatives. The Motel 6 didn't have power. And they charge $20 each for dogs. Of all the motels I've stayed travelling cross country 5 times, I have never paid more than $10 each for my dogs. These owners are too greedy. They seem to think this is the American way to make lots of money! Stick it to your neighbors!

Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank CricketL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upatel3550, General Manager at Days Inn Leominster/Fitchburg Area, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
I truly apologize that you feel that way. For the past 20 years the pet fees have been the same. During the Dog Show the rates for pets go down to $10 per pet. Any other time the pets fees remains to be at $20 per pet per stay (not per night). In the month of October the hotel was extremely busy and that affects the rates. During the Summer months the hotel has charged far more than we did during the snow storm. We took under consideration the fact that it was a natural disaster and only charged what the hotel normally charges in its busy times. I truly apologize for the inconvenience you must have experienced during your stay and how you feel about the management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Leominster hotels

Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Came to Leominster for the holidays and needed a place to stay. Comparing prices at the Sheraton over the Super 8, we decided on the Super 8 since we'd be in town for several nights and wanted to save some money.

Negatives:
-Beds were very hard and I had back pains almost every day that I woke up.
-Stairwell and elevator always smelled like cigarette smoke.
-Not enough outlets in room to turn on all the lights. Our mini fridge, microwave and one bedside light were never plugged in during our stay because the outlets were being used by the TV, desk lamp, alarm clock and other bedside lamp. How much does a surge protector cost that they can't throw a couple in the room to allow the guests to use all of the amenities?
-Fan in bathroom sounds like it's covered in a thick layer of dust since it sounded like it was going to wobble right off the motor and spin through the wall when we turned it on.
-Bathroom smelled of mold and if the door was left open, the entire room smelled of mold. This was most likely due to the very low drop ceiling withe the absorbent ceiling tiles. Even one of the tiles was warped from taking in so much moisture from the shower.
-Sheets were changed one time over the course of our five night stay. We knew this because the first night we noticed a very worn, distinct spot on the edge of the sheet and found it every night except our last night.
-Room was vacuumed once during the stay as well. We had tracked in some dirt from our shoes and it remained on the floor until our last full day in town.
-Last night in room, we heard a faint beep beep beep and thought it was the alarm clock in the room next door. Turns out it was our smoke detector. Called the front desk and told them about it. Their solution - Take down the smoke detector, take the battery out and leave in on the desk. ummm....wrong answer.

Positives
-We were on the second floor at the end, so the room was pretty quiet since we only had neighbors on one side
-The roof didn't leak...then again we were on floor 2 of 4
-Conveniently located just off of Route 2, but so is the Sheraton
-Within walking distance of Friendly's.
-Cheap rates. I guess you get what you pay for

Overall, we've stayed here before and didn't have nearly as many problems in the past. We're guessing that the management changed and doesn't care about their property anymore or their just trying to cost cut so much that they're running their hotel into the ground.

Room Tip: Book a room at the Sheraton
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upatel3550, General Manager at Days Inn Leominster/Fitchburg Area, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
I truly apologize for the inconvenience caused by the hotel during your stay. Since then we have undergone a renovation. All those items you listed have been rectified. Once again thank you and the hotel really appreciates your helpfulness in making this hotel a better place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
il
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2011

reserved the room on the internet when we got there the first room they gave us as soon as we opened the door the room was never cleaned so they gave us another room if i wasn't so tired we would of never stayed at this dump, noisey kids running up and down the halls playing in the lobby we could go on and on about this place here's a lot of ADVICE about this place do your research first

Room Tip: Go across the street to the sheridan four points worth the extra$
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upatel3550, General Manager at Days Inn Leominster/Fitchburg Area, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and your family during your stay. We will make sure that this kinds of incidents do not occur or happen again in future. Thank you for letting the hotel know of the issues so we can rectify them and it doesn't effect other customers in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We checked in about 3PM. a little earlier than we planned but that was not a problem. At first i was a little worried about location right off freeway and whether it would be a noisy night, and seemed to be place where workers stayed. but we got a good night's sleep.

There was som sort of construction crew staying there. They toolk over breakfast area for an hour or more, but we could sit at table in lobby or in our toom to eat.

We were able to get boarding passes for our flight next day out of Logan from lobby computer, We picked location so we could drive Miute Man Trail on way to Logan and that worked well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

I've stayed at a number of Super 8s in the past and this, in my opinion, is one of the better ones. Reception were friendly and helpful throughout, my room was clean, comfortable and spacious (in a 2* Super 8 way - you're not staying at the Waldorf Astoria). The room included cable TV and an iron/ironing board, fridge and microwave, all of which was clean and worked fine.

Breakfast, consisting of coffee, cereal, muffins, bagels and waffles was complimentary.

Others have complained about bed-bugs, but that was not my experience.

Fast (8Mb) Wifi was free and available in both my room and the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upatel3550, General Manager at Days Inn Leominster/Fitchburg Area, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leominster
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
7.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Devens Common Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Colonial Hotel
Colonial Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gardner
192 reviews
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28)
10.0 mi away
The International
The International
#1 of 1 in Bolton
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Leominster/Fitchburg Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Leominster/Fitchburg Area

Property: Days Inn Leominster/Fitchburg Area
Address: 482 North Main Street, Leominster, MA 01453-1814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Leominster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Leominster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Leominster/Fitchburg Area 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the...Plastics Capital of the World in Leominster, MA where our Days Inn is located. Plastics have their own impact on modern life and we are at the intersection of all the developments taking shape in the, Comb Capital of the World. With over 100 plastics companies currently located within the city we offer a harmonious blend of commerce and small town appeal. This birthplace of Johnny Appleseed boasts of 120 stores at the Mall at Whitney Field and is home to the National Plastics Center and Museum. Nearby Fitchburg State College, Atlantic Untion College and Fitchburg Municipal Airport, Mount Wachusett Community College and Devens Complex. Our Days Inn in Leominster, MA offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet in every room and a Business Center in the lobby. We have micro-fridge and Daybreak Breakfast. Hair-dryers, HBO and Free Parking add to your convenient stay. FREE Coffee Travel Mug program and become a member of WyndhamRewards - FREE to join. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Leominster/Fitchburg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Leominster / Fitchburg Hotel Leominster
Super 8 Leominster
Super Eight Leominster
Leominster Super 8
Leominster Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing