We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wanted to go swimming on a cold winters day.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Leominster
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wanted to go swimming on a cold winters day.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We chose this hotel as it is a Hilton property and we are honors members, although it was just acquired by Hilton as it use to be a Sheraton. We wanted to take the grandkids swimming and it was the only reason we decided on a stay as we live 10 minutes away. Anyway the pool was not heated it was freezing so we made due by having them swim in the hot tub they are 4 so they did not care. It is apparent that Sheraton was letting this great property fall apart. The lobby tables were dusty and not as clean as we are accustomed to for a Hilton property but it was a skeleton crew. I am sure by spring/summer it will be operating as Hilton property does. We were disappointed because of what our intention was but will try again come spring when everything should be done over. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room service was timely and efficient.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    155
    99
    46
    18
See reviews for
202
76
22
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harmony, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

I would only stayed at this hotel if there were no other details available. The restaurant does not have the best of food I was served a state with a lot of fat. If I have to use any type of steak sauce been there is something wrong steak.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Aside from construction work on main road, Hotel was in good shape and the staff was excellent from the front desk, bar tender and the room maid. Highly recommend this hotel for good service and location between Fitchburgh and Leominster MA.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

First of all, the hotel is being renovated -- frankly, it is already nicer than a lot of hotels in its price class. The front desk and housekeeping staff were very responsive to my family's every need. We had come for a ski trip to the Wachusett Ski Area, and the only complaint I have is that I though the pool was too cold and the hot tub too hot, but the grandchildren thought the pool was perfect!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weiss800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The lobby of this hotel is the best part. It was decorated for Christmas and looked beautiful. That's where the beauty ended. We were not offered the promised cookies upon arrival. The rooms were straight out of 1980- linens, blankets, comforter...all of it. Bathroom grout had mold. Bathroom had water stains on the ceiling covered with pieces of sheetrock screwed to the ceiling. Oh yeah, those pieces of sheetrock had water stains on them too.

And the renovation? Don't think about taking a nap during the day, they were working RIGHT ABOVE OUR ROOM! Sounded like a giant drill in the metal stud above the bed. Hopefully this will be a more pleasant place to stay when the renovation is finished (March 2014)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Joleger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our service and appointment and apologize you were disappointed in the comfort and appearance of your guestroom. We will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience moving forward and hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

We anticipate the renovation to be completed by the end of April and hope you will join us again to enjoy the differences in our product offering.

Best regards,

Suzanne Farais
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Place had a run down feel, especially the halls and elevators. Room was okay but underwhelming. Bed seemed old and mattress felt worn. They give you a bottle of water in the room on checkin but do not give you a new bottle each night. For the price paid, it was not worth it from a value perspective.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Ryegate, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

My wife and I travel frequently in New England and we are very familiar with most hotels. In each town the Double Tree experience has been excellent to very good. We would absolutely recommend this particular hotel; appearance, service, accomadations, and value were up to our very high expectations.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Adele E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leominster
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
9.8 mi away
Colonial Hotel
Colonial Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gardner
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
7.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Devens Common Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Boxboro Regency Hotel & Conference Center
14.3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Littleton
Courtyard Boston Littleton
#1 of 1 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
9.8 mi away
The International
The International
#1 of 1 in Bolton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
Address: 99 Erdman Way, Leominster, MA 01453-1805 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Leominster)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Leominster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Leominster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of north central Massachusetts, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster features 188 guest rooms and over 14,000 square feet of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Leominster
Four Points By Sheraton Leominster Hotel Leominster
Four Points Leominster
Sheraton Leominster
Leominster Four Points
Leominster Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing