We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Leominster
Certificate of Excellence
East Lyme, CT, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top notch service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

The staff at this hotel treated me and my entire family like royalty. I originally had reservations for 2 rooms on a Saturday night but decided to come up a night early. After booking the second night using my rewards points, Nina made sure that we received the same two rooms for both nights and also made sure that we got adjoining rooms so that my family could all be together. The front desk staff bent over backwards for us and the restaurant staff were all very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    157
    99
    47
    18
See reviews for
205
76
24
215
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shirley, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

this hotel has a fabulous entry and lobby. the staff was accommodating. however the room had a leaky sink and there was what appeared to be mold on the ceiling in the bathroom and the toilet did not flush properly. the toiletries where outstanding and quality of the towels and sheets where great. Overall a great experience. I did attend a wedding here and that was all quite impressive.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunenburg, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Hotel itself is OK, a little pricey for what it is. The worst thing is the $200 "smoking fee" they charged my card after I checked out. After considerable complaining, they did finally agree to reverse the charge. Maybe it was an honest mistake, but be aware...

Room Tip: All rooms are recently remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Jim,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the hassle and frustration this billing incident has caused you. We strive to prevent situations such as these and are glad to have effectively resolved it. If we may be of any additional assistance or if you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact our offices directly.

Best regards,

Suzanne Farias

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort worth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

This hotel offers excellent staff and great value for travelers, either working for the long-term or just visiting. No other decent hotels are anywhere around, and the staff is very accommodating. The hotel is clean and undergoing renovation right now. I suspect it will be completed within the next 3 months or so.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlington, va, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

the new DoubleTree Hilton is a former Sheraton hotel that is in the process of being remodeled. It is the best modern hotel in the Fitchburg/Leominster area. The only negative is the fitness room but that is currently (12/2013) being remodeled and hopefully will improve. They have a pool which is decent size for a hotel. If you are a runner then this is a very bad hotel to run outside from--the road construction which has been going on for over two years makes foot traffic a major danger to personal safety--runners: try the Wachusett Village Inn--old but quaint and nice running areas around it

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griswold, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Awesome hotel staff - rooms very comfortable - restaurant has good food, great beer on tap, and breakfast is really good. Great value for the money. Location is ideal. I will continue to come here when in the upper mid-Massachusetts area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Franklin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, Ny
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

The hotel was very nice, clean, neat and everything worked well. The managers where never available when we people in our party did have an issue, and the hotel manager never returned calls or kept her word to look into something for us.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Perry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leominster
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
9.8 mi away
Colonial Hotel
Colonial Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gardner
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
7.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Devens Common Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28)
14.3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Littleton
Courtyard Boston Littleton
#1 of 1 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
18.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
Address: 99 Erdman Way, Leominster, MA 01453-1805 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Leominster)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Leominster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Leominster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of north central Massachusetts, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster features 188 guest rooms and over 14,000 square feet of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Leominster
Four Points By Sheraton Leominster Hotel Leominster
Four Points Leominster
Sheraton Leominster
Leominster Four Points
Leominster Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing