We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The Yankee Inn was a perfect spot for our family reunion.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yankee Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yankee Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Averill Park, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The Yankee Inn was a perfect spot for our family reunion.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

Our extended family needed an affordable hotel for a weekend reunion to celebrate the 90th birthday of our mother. The Yankee Inn offered that... and so much more. The rooms were spotless and spacious with nice private balconies. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and accommodated all our special requests. The kids loved the indoor pool and there was a chef on board to cook omelets in the morning. Can't say enough about how The Yankee Inn exceeded our expectations. Thanks to all for making our family reunion perfect!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pittsfieldnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    177
    57
    20
    17
See reviews for
132
189
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

This hotel offered great continental breakfasts on the weekend. The indoor pool was a great meeting place for family. The rooms were spotless and service was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mkatef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

We truly enjoyed our recent stay at the Yankee Inn. It was very comfortable, clean and the staff was exceptionally courteous and knowledgebale. The pool and hot tub were clean and a nice place to sit and relax. The Inn was centrally located and there are many historic sites to visit and fun things to do. The general manager Larry Toole was very pleasant and did all he could to make our stay enjoyable. The continental breakfast was very good, especially the freshly mad omellet's . This is a place that we would recommend to any one and we will also be returning.
Tony

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank budlight2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brewster, ny
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

We were extremely satisfied with our stay. All of the staff were pleasant and accommodating. The beds were comfortable and we certainly enjoyed the breakfast, pool and jacuzzi. It is a great place to stay at while visiting family/friends or even if a one night stay is needed. See you soon Linda. (with the blonde hair, ha!) She is such a pleasure to speak with and very informative. Bye for now.
Jen and Dave

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NyLeavitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

Staff was great with helping me get my lift tickets for Ski Butternut. Rooms could use some upgrading, but overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skibag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

We've been staying at the Yankee Inn for years, but have noticed in the last few years that it's getting a little rundown. The beds are too soft and the sheets don't fit properly so they come undone while you sleep and you wake up on the rough mattress. The heating system is either too hot or off completely. They are pretty clean but we found garbage under the bed and a beach towel left from a previous guest on our terrace - and this was in February. The breakfast is included and has gotten better. The location is great. It's minutes from Lee, Pittsfield and the center of Lenox. I feel like if the hotel rooms got an overhaul it would be a great find.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BookMe10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2010

My wife and I spent a night at the Yankee Inn. The room was spacious, clean, and well-equipped. The bed had a very comfortable mattress, and we both enjoyed a good night's sleep. The continental breakfast was unusually lavish - lots of choices, and the food was fresh. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYzimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
5.7 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
8.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 stars 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox/Pittsfield
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yankee Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yankee Inn

Property: Yankee Inn
Address: 461 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Yankee Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yankee Inn is a landmark hotel in the beautifully serene Berkshire Hills of Lenox, MA. The Yankee Inn is cozy and private enough for a romantic getaway, but also accommodating and accessible enough for a family vacation. Our staff works above and beyond to cater to your needs and provide the exact experience you want. The Main Building houses our lobby, cocktail lounge, indoor pool and guest rooms, which included original and newly built hotel rooms. Our South Building maintains the motel style of the original motor lodge, housing smaller and more economical rooms. We provide a complimentary breakfast every morning, leaving you more time to spend skiing or sightseeing. You can also book an in-room massage for ultimate relaxation. Whatever your vacation desires are, we can help you plan the perfect stay. Yankee Inn is your next vacation destination. Book a room with us today and let's get started planning your perfect getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Yankee Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing