We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yankee Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lenox Inn(Lenox)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berkshire Inn(Pittsfield)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveler rating
258
229
75
20
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
229
75
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingmade to order omeletspool and hot tubomelet stationcontinental breakfastroom was cleanmotel styleindoor and outdoor poolsfront desk staffa nice place to staysmall balconyyogurtgas fireplaceking roomwould definitely stay here againcoffee makerbusy road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 601 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day stay at this hotel. Room was exactly as it was portrayed in the picture that was shown on the website. The room and facilities were very clean. Grounds are well kept. Loved the homey touches like being able to get hot coffee and tea 24 hours a day. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Compared to other nice hotels in the area this was the best value I could find. Our room was clean, well equipped and the staff was very helpful. They even saved the day with a free toothbrush! Our room fee included a FREE breakfast which included made to order eggs along with the extensive continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadtrippingals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My daughter and I did a weekend program at Kripalu and decided to stay off-site due to the overpriced accommodations there. Our stay at the Yankee inn was just perfect. An easy 8 min drive away, we found the Yankee Inn very comfortable and the staff exceptionally warm and welcoming. The cookies at check in was a fun surprise for my 11 yr. old after a long 3 hour drive, and the little touches in the room were much appreciated, particularly the leg pillows and the shower caps, which we had forgotten. It was so much better than staying at a chain hotel, and the non smoking policy throughout the ENTIRE facility was also appreciated because even though we always request a non smoking room, we often find that our room still smells like someone smoked there. Our room was quaint and homey and the beds were very comfortable. We will stay there again when we return to the Berkshires.
Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bkjohn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We enjoyed our 3 days at the Yankee Inn and couldn’t find a
complaint if we wanted to. Everything was so clean and fresh
and staff was excellent. Wi Fi was the fastest in any motel
we have ever stayed at. A very comfortable inn.

We stayed at the Yankee Inn 25 years ago for our 25th
wedding anniversary and returned last week to celebrate
our 50th.

We plan to return again in the Fall.

Perfect place to stay.

Jim and Pat

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We absolutely love the Yankee Inn! This was actually our third time staying in the Firespa Suite and we will definitely be staying there again in the future. We love the rustic feel of the room and enjoy sitting next to the beautiful wood burning fireplace. The Yankee Inn is one of the only places we have found in Western Massachusetts that offers an affordable and romantic place to get away.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tawny1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews