We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“A lot for less” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lenox Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lenox Inn
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Lenox
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lot for less”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Recently stayed here. I was very low on cash and in need of a place to stay. Stopped at several locations but rates were too much for me. I was told to call here I did and the rate was right on the money. The room was very clean, even smelled clean. It came equipped with everything. And the bed and pillows were very comfy. I will def. stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madbay1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    25
    27
    9
    5
See reviews for
22
26
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The inn (motel) is great. Not the motel of our youth. Immaculate, very attractive from the outside and the new decor in the rooms is beautifully coordinated and very tasteful. Price is great. If there is something you need that's not in the room...just ask at the front desk. The owners/staff are very pleasant and accommodating. No breakfast served, but coffee is available in the morning. I zapped my tea in the lobby micro...but if u want your own micro just ask for one. Fridge in every room. Friendly's a very short walk down from the Inn.
We stayed for almost a week, refugees from Sandy storm NY. I am very fussy and want quality in my hotels. Now the Lenox Inn is not a 5 star NYC hotel, but I was very satisfied, contented and comfortable. Staying somewhere for a week is a challange and we managed nicely at this Inn. Give it a try , but if this is your once a year "big" vacation check it out online first and judge for yourself. Consider your budget...and if it needs to be reasonable check all the other accommodations and their prices. I think the Lenox Inn is a very big bang for your buck. I didn't notice a pool as we were there in November. Check it out online. Good luck in your search for accommodations in the Lenox-Stockbridge-Pittsfield MA area.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Maryann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, MA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I recently stayed at the Lenox Inn when I was in town for a wedding. It was the cheapest place in the area and we knew we wouldn't spend too much time there so we "risked" it. We paid $72.80 a night... and I still feel ripped off. We were greeted by a friendly woman who gave us our key - as soon as we walked in our room we were hit with a wall of stink. The room says "non-smoking" but this place smelled strongly of cigarette smoke being covered with massive amounts of deoderizer. It was completely nauseating. The bed had a very bulky mattress cover that felt like a trash bag. The bathroom was disgusting with a mildewy shower curtain. The shower made a screaming sound the whole time you used it. I tried to blow dry my hair and it blew a fuse so we lost power. There was no heater and we were cold all night. We literally drove around at times just so we didn't have to hang out in the hotel room. Find somewhere else to stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vanonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lenox hotels

Ohio
Level Contributor
247 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The good-pillows, bed, morning coffee, wifi

The bad- noisy, old air conditioner , soap but no shampoo, not-that-friendly proprietors, very small space to move around, ambient hotel light reflects into room

The ugly- needs some serious updating, painting & rennovation

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maimutzacelmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I have never stayed in a motel with a AAA rec. that fell way below the criteria as this place did.I did complain to AAA. tI documemted the following while in the room...could not have $ refunded...they put on Visa upon ck. in without having seen the unit.The rug was filthy! There was no closet...clothes had to be hung next to bed with them in your face while sleeping or else only one person, not 2, were able to occupy the bed. The insides of the spreads were badly stained.The luggage rack was rusty.Furniture was worn and soiled.The table had two oversized desk chairs so you could not walk behind them without the seated person moving.There was no switch on fridg. so you had to crawl on floor to plug it in.Walls thin...had to call mgr. at 12:30 a.m because of t.v. blasting next door.Lamp base on desk was rusty.A/C unit filthy and rusty.We were given only one shampoo for 3 people and she had us pick up another one...It had already been used by someone else...half full and cloudy...disgusting! The wallpaper was buckled in places and the mattress pad was permanently all bunched up creating an uncomf. night's sleep.
The bathroom was the worse! Tiles were falling off the wall! The window curtain was soiled, the walls were soiled, the B.R. shelf and tissue holder were rusty, The 2 piece fibreglass shower stall was filled with crud inside the crease where the 2 parts came tog. disgusting! The toilet seat was stained and there were long, coarse black hairs strewn over the floor.
The motel is close to the road which has constant heavy traffic night and day which is very noisy. We paid $170 per night in June...a rip off! There were chain hotels close by that were less expensive and could have provided a satisfactory environment. It is not what the photo of it leads you to believe...very deceiving!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mariafromboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swampscott, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is a case of what you get what you pay for; a simple, clean, basic motel in a notoriously expensive area for a budget price. The room was not large, and the beds were indeed very firm, as others have noted. On the plus side, they have a wonderful back yard area that is perfect for families with young kids. There is a large grassy play area, and a lovely pool, that looks out onto forest, not the major highway going past. It is close to lots of area attractions and good restuarants. We would not have been able to afford many other hotels in this area, so we were satisfied overall.

Room Tip: It helps if you prefer a firm mattress!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momof2boys_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
260 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights while touring the arts with my parents. I found it to be close to Pittsfield 3 miles where they were staying and easy to get to. The room decor was from every era of time but it was very clean and the bed was fine. The wifi was excellent and they had mr coffee in the morning at the front desk no breakfast. They had a microwave you could use at the front desk as well as a iron. The towels were sufficient and the air cond barely did the job. I don't like it cold. There was a fridge in the room. And comfortable chairs. You may bring a bulb if younwill be doing alot of reading. I didn't. There was a flat screen tv. I bought on Expedia for $58 before taxes. Price went way up for the weekend. I stayed during the week. There is close places nearby to grocery shop and get coffee. For the price it was a gem.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ackart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.3 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#3 of 13 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 stars 483 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wagon Wheel Motel
Wagon Wheel Motel
#10 of 13 in Lenox
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 stars 890 reviews
5.9 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenox Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenox Inn

Property: Lenox Inn
Address: 525 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2186
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lenox Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in "The Heart of the Berkshires." The Lenox Inn offers its guests clean, comfortable, and affordable accommodations. Family-owned and operated, we take great pride in offering you the best of what the Berkshires has to offer. We are centrally located to many major attractions such as the Tanglewood Music Festival, Hancock Shaker Village, Bosquet Ski area, Jacobs Pillow, and the Norman Rockwell Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Lenox Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenox Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing