We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow. ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow. ”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

My boss chose this hotel for a sales team retreat. We all work in the hotel sales business and were all blown away. Lenox is such a quaint town and this resort compliments it perfectly. We had meetings all day, and the meeting breaks were exactly what we were looking for. The director of sales was unbelievably helpful and accommodating. He really wanted to ensure that we were having a positive experience. The resort has so much character to it and is located just 2 short miles from the beautiful downtown area. We had breakfast in the Mansion at the resort before departing. So many delicious options. The breakfast staff was exceptional- especially the omelet chef, who made a point to make conversation with is and make us feel like we were at home. I am from Massachusetts and did not realize that such a wonderful place existed in my backyard! I will definitely be back and will recommend it to my family and friends. Don't hesitate when booking your stay here. They will take great care of you!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Megan_P_Hennessey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    194
    84
    74
    38
See reviews for
162
326
24
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I just returned from a wonderful weekend stay at this sprawling historic property. My guest room in the Beechers (room 243) was very spacious and had large bay windows that provided picturesque views of the property. The breakfast in the Mansion was delicious & all of the staff was very hospitable and enhanced the stay that much more!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Cardiff16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturbridge, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I just stayed at Cranwell for the second time. The setting is lovely and the rooms are beautiful. The services at the spa are excellent, the staff is very attentive and the food is great! The resort is very cozy and while I was there it was being decorated beautifully for the holidays. The beds are super comfy!

Room Tip: I liked staying in a room in the Mansion because there was no need to travel outside to get to the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Visited Cranwell for 2 nights this fall. Beautiful complex with all amenities. Loved the spa area with a fireplace in the quiet room (before treatment) that also was viewed from the jacuzzi. Beautiful glass enclosed pool with lap lane and loungers surrounding the pool. Rooms well appointed including fridges and keurig. Robes were in rooms so easy to just walk prepared for spa treatments or swim. Looking forward to returning during golf season.

Room Tip: we liked being connected to the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We took a four day family vacation to Cranwell during Thanksgiving. The rooms at Founders were large and comfortable. Cranwell thought of everything including daily bottled water and K-cups for the hotel supplied Keurig. The Thanksgiving meal was great and the staff retained their good cheer and professionalism even after serving hundreds. A good decision to attend a later seating.... Fewer kids and less noise. We were impressed with the resort and perhaps a new family tradition! Well done Cranwell.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We recently stayed at the Cranwell Resort for 4 nights during which time we held our wedding there. It was truly a wonderful experience from so many perspectives not the least of which is that the staff at the Cranwell, without exception, went out of their way to ensure that absolutely every detail was taken care of for us and our guests. We were made to feel so at home from the minute we got there. And this hospitality was extended not only during our stay, but during the numerous times that my husband and I dropped by without warning in the weeks leading up to our wedding to check one thing or another out about the ballroom or to ask a question. We were welcomed without reservation at all times no matter what else was going on. Aside from the gracious and hospitable staff, our bed was very comfortable and the ambience in the mansion is truly special. We recommend the Cranwell whole heartedly for a stay or for a place to hold a special event.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Mansion may seem a little more dated style-wise, but also have wonderful character and...
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel does encourage guests to reuse towels in order to save water.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beaheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, New York, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Great place for a restful vacation! We came here for thanksgiving and we were not disappointed. The food was terrific. Rooms are well appointed and spacious with large bathrooms and comfy beds. Lovely living areas w fire places are spaced throughout the buildings. Spa is relaxing and lovely. I highly recommend Cranwell as a wonderful country getaway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.4 mi away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#5 of 16 in Lenox
249 reviews
1.3 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
4.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
1.8 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#4 of 16 in Lenox
555 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wheatleigh
Wheatleigh
#8 of 16 in Lenox
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort

Property: Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort
Address: 55 Lee Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2703 (Formerly Cranwell Resort, Spa & Golf Club)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lenox
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched high on a hilltop in Lenox, MA, Cranwell Resort, Spa and Golf Club offers spectacular views for every season. Enjoy one of the largest spas in the Northeast along with elegant accommodations, fine dining, outstanding amenities and exceptional service. Whether your visit is for a weekend getaway, business meeting or stylish wedding or event, Cranwell Resort, Spa and Golf Club offers the ultimate resort experience on 380-acres snuggled in the heart of the Berkshires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranwell Resort, Spa & Golf Club Hotel Lenox
Cranwell Resort, Spa And Golf Club
Cranwell Hotel Lenox
Cranwell Resort Lenox
Cranwell Resort Anbd Spa Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing