We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing quiet and clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relaxing quiet and clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Visited Cranwell for 2 nights this fall. Beautiful complex with all amenities. Loved the spa area with a fireplace in the quiet room (before treatment) that also was viewed from the jacuzzi. Beautiful glass enclosed pool with lap lane and loungers surrounding the pool. Rooms well appointed including fridges and keurig. Robes were in rooms so easy to just walk prepared for spa treatments or swim. Looking forward to returning during golf season.

Room Tip: we liked being connected to the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    188
    80
    70
    36
See reviews for
154
316
22
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We took a four day family vacation to Cranwell during Thanksgiving. The rooms at Founders were large and comfortable. Cranwell thought of everything including daily bottled water and K-cups for the hotel supplied Keurig. The Thanksgiving meal was great and the staff retained their good cheer and professionalism even after serving hundreds. A good decision to attend a later seating.... Fewer kids and less noise. We were impressed with the resort and perhaps a new family tradition! Well done Cranwell.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

We recently stayed at the Cranwell Resort for 4 nights during which time we held our wedding there. It was truly a wonderful experience from so many perspectives not the least of which is that the staff at the Cranwell, without exception, went out of their way to ensure that absolutely every detail was taken care of for us and our guests. We were made to feel so at home from the minute we got there. And this hospitality was extended not only during our stay, but during the numerous times that my husband and I dropped by without warning in the weeks leading up to our wedding to check one thing or another out about the ballroom or to ask a question. We were welcomed without reservation at all times no matter what else was going on. Aside from the gracious and hospitable staff, our bed was very comfortable and the ambience in the mansion is truly special. We recommend the Cranwell whole heartedly for a stay or for a place to hold a special event.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Mansion may seem a little more dated style-wise, but also have wonderful character and...
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel does encourage guests to reuse towels in order to save water.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beaheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, New York, Usa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Great place for a restful vacation! We came here for thanksgiving and we were not disappointed. The food was terrific. Rooms are well appointed and spacious with large bathrooms and comfy beds. Lovely living areas w fire places are spaced throughout the buildings. Spa is relaxing and lovely. I highly recommend Cranwell as a wonderful country getaway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

I am not sure what this hotel would rank in the summer but I loved the quiet ambiance of the two day break I took at this resort. The spa was wonderful and the amenities were on par with some of the best spa's. I had dinner at The Mansion and the food was "decent", but so worth the peek inside the history of this place. The hotel was offering a free bottle of wine with dinner and that was a pleasant surprise. There were wonderful fireplaces in all the lobbies and I enjoyed a heartfelt discussion with strangers at the Mansion Lobby while enjoying a Baileys by the fire. The rooms at this resort are large and well laid out. I would have loved a spa bathroom as the bath was a little small. The grounds were beautiful and just bursting with interesting history. The area is gorgeous and I would love to be a full time resident. :D

Room Tip: All the rooms here were wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pwaystraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, CT
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

My husband and I just returned from this hotel. It is more than a hotel! Pure New England luxury!!! It includes a fabulous spa, great dining, expansive grounds, and the best staff we have ever encountered! We are frequent visitors since we live about 1.5 hours away. It is a true getaway! The staff are so friendly and thoughtful! The classes in the fitness area are top notch with wonderful instructors! The indoor pool was a tad cool .We enjoyed it though. I had a wonderful deep tissue massage with Virginia. The spa area is truly professional. We like to visit midweek . It is quieter. If you can go just do it! Forget the Canyon Ranch! Our room was delightful with a super king bed, wonderful shower, and just beautiful charm. This is our second home!!! See you soon!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinebeck, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

They have several buildings, we were in the Founders Cottage. Our room was perfect. Nice view, comfortable bed and a huge bathroom with spa jet tub. The property is very nice to walk around as there is a golf course. The Spa was the real highlight. Large swimming pool, hot tub, sauna and relaxation room with fresh orange infused water. My deep tissue massage was the best I have ever had. Relaxing with hot towels. Manicure was good also. Looking forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.5 mi away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#4 of 14 in Lenox
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
1.4 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
4.3 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort

Property: Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort
Address: 55 Lee Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2703 (Formerly Cranwell Resort, Spa & Golf Club)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lenox
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched high on a hilltop in Lenox, MA, Cranwell Resort, Spa and Golf Club offers spectacular views for every season. Enjoy one of the largest spas in the Northeast along with elegant accommodations, fine dining, outstanding amenities and exceptional service. Whether your visit is for a weekend getaway, business meeting or stylish wedding or event, Cranwell Resort, Spa and Golf Club offers the ultimate resort experience on 380-acres snuggled in the heart of the Berkshires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranwell Resort, Spa & Golf Club Hotel Lenox
Cranwell Resort, Spa And Golf Club
Cranwell Hotel Lenox
Cranwell Resort Lenox
Cranwell Resort Anbd Spa Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing