We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love The Cranwell!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is our third year staying at Cranwell. The staff is always very pleasant and attentive. Even after we checked out and were headed to our car, the groundskeeper smiled and said hello. Thank you for making our annual anniversary get-away memorable. It was so nice of the staff to welcome us with a personal note wishing us a Happy Anniversary along with a scrumptious box of chocolates from Chocolate Springs. Dinner is Sloane's Tavern was very good ... for all those chocolate lovers, the lava cake is incredible! We absolutely LOVE the Cranwell, its staff and all the wonderful amenities. We look forward to our visit again next year!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharonShelton_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (802)
There are newer reviews for Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 802 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

Cranwell resort is great. Wonderful in the winter for outdoor activities, spa and shopping. Suites available for the family. Great breakfast, spa and indoor pool. Have been there every winter for years.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We went to as a getaway and hoped to play golf, but the weather was too cold and rainy to in early November.
While we spent most of our time in Lenox and the surrounding area seeing the sights, we did walk around the Cranwell grounds, and we used their WONDERFUL spa. It's huge and lovely: a large pool and a grand workout area. The only meal we had on site were breakfasts, which were good. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Our room was large and nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mejehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The resort is beautiful and the grounds lovely. There are spa services, jacuzzi, steam, sauna, pool, and classes. Went for a birthday weekend for my guy, but not as romantic as I hoped. Cranwell was full of women celebrating a girl's weekend. Had breakfast there and the food was good We had to wait to eat until a wedding party cleared the room. The massage was great! Would have loved to have a couples area for the jacuzzi and steam, but we were separated. Would love to go back with girlfriends, but not as romantic as I had hoped.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie5901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My wife and I took a long weekend at the Cranwell to use as a base for exploring the Berkshires. It is an easy drive from New York(or Boston) and is centrally located giving access to the many area attractions. We chose the Cranwell because of its spa. The spa is large, provides many serivces and has a complete gym and pool facility. All were well maintained and had current equipment. The rooms are clean, well furnished and comfortable. The more formal restaurant served well and had a nice New Englandy feel to it although the food choices were fairly standard. All in all it is a very relaxing setting and provides a nice clean, comfortable campus with golf and tennis available in season.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma_Probst, Public Relations Manager at Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

We especially appreciate a full and positive review from an experienced traveler like you. You thoroughly captured everything in your comprehensive description of your stay with us and we thank you for that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was our 3rd trip to Cranwell for our "girls" weekend! We so enjoyed our spa treatments and our relaxation in the "quiet room"! The food at Sloans Tavern and the buffet breakfast at the Mansion is very good! I do suggest you stay in the Carriage House vs. Founder's. The Carriage House is much more updated; however, if you like the older, "victorian" look, you will enjoy Founder's. Overall, we truly love our trip to Cranwell and plan on returning next year for our "girls" weekend!!

Room Tip: Choose the Carriage House! Updated rooms!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jas0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed at the Cranwell for a mom's getaway. I thought some peace and quiet might steady my nerves. Unfortunately, the walls at the "Founder's" were razor thin. Honestly . . . on one side of my room, I could hear every single word the woman was saying on her telephone. On the other side of my room (unfortunately, where the bed was placed), I could hear a man snoring. I mean every breath, in and out, as though he were sharing my bed or room. I could also hear not just the ring of his cellphone, but the vibrating sound when he received a text or email.

I also did not get any maid services. I did call and complain and they would have sent someone, but by 5:00 p.m., I just didn't care anymore.

The spa was nice, but I've had better massages.

I will say the grounds were lovely, and I was not put off by the worn furnishings and carpeting. They were nice enough and in keeping with the style of the property. However, the thin walls and lack of adequate attention from hotel staff were deal-breakers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newenglander67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma_Probst, Public Relations Manager at Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

We’re sorry that your stay was interrupted by other guests’ noises. We are planning room renovations in the near future and we recently added 18 new rooms that have many modern comforts. We’ll also bring the housekeeping service to the attention of that department so we can improve this aspect in the future. Thanks for taking the time to write.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
1.3 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.4 mi away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#5 of 16 in Lenox
260 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
1.8 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#4 of 16 in Lenox
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort

Address: 55 Lee Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2703 (Formerly Cranwell Resort, Spa & Golf Club)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lenox
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lenox
Price Range: $222 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched high on a hilltop in Lenox, MA, Cranwell Resort, Spa and Golf Club offers spectacular views for every season. Enjoy one of the largest spas in the Northeast along with elegant accommodations, fine dining, outstanding amenities and exceptional service. Whether your visit is for a weekend getaway, business meeting or stylish wedding or event, Cranwell Resort, Spa and Golf Club offers the ultimate resort experience on 380-acres snuggled in the heart of the Berkshires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranwell Resort, Spa & Golf Club Hotel Lenox
Cranwell Resort, Spa And Golf Club
Cranwell Hotel Lenox
Cranwell Resort Lenox
Cranwell Resort Anbd Spa Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing