We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort
Nearby Hotels
$131
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lenox Inn(Lenox)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yankee Inn(Lenox)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Terrace Inn(Lenox)
$199
$189
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires(Lenox)(Great Value!)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Gables Inn(Lenox)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveler rating
428
222
93
80
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
222
93
80
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssloane's tavernquiet roomplay golfindoor poolsteam roomdriving rangebeautiful resortdifferent buildingscarriage housethe cottagesfitness centerthe main dining roomgirls weekendfine diningmusic roomoff seasonberkshire mountains
Filter
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 865 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Went with a friend for a couple of days of relaxation and enjoyment. The resort definitely met our expectations. We stayed in Olmsted, room 313-a corner room-junior suite-that was wonderful-looked like it had been recently renovated and it connects to the spa and indoor pool.
We both had massages. My massage was wonderful.
We ate dinner at the Mansion-sea bass dinner-it was a dinner special. It was very well-prepared and we enjoyed it very much. We also ate breakfast there-had the breakfast buffet. I think the buffet was pretty ordinary but still good.
I would recommend the resort and hope to return.
It was also a great value as we booked our room at Serendity Sunday rate.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_pkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma_Probst, Public Relations Manager at Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Wow! 5 star reviews really reinforce that we have a great team in place here at Cranwell. Thanks so much and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Wow, the Cranwell was the perfect spot for a skiing weekend - one day in Jiminy Peak and next at Butternut. Coming back, tired and hungry to the luxury/pool/hot tub was pure heaven! Kids loved it too!

Room Tip: Say in the carraige house if you're going to use the pool.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma_Probst, Public Relations Manager at Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

What a great review. Thank you. I’m glad you discovered that we are conveniently located between these two great family ski areas. See you on the slopes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We just returned from a Sunday overnight at Cranwell, where we decided to go because of the fantastically reasonably room rate for a Sunday in January plus 20% off spa treatments. The staff could not have been more welcoming, and the spa treatments outstanding. I have been to Cranwell for conferences, which is great, but there is nothing as lovely as being on the resort campus in midwinter, having cozy drinks by the fire in the main house, and being surprised by the coupon for a free bottle of the house (and very good) wine with dinner at the Mansion. Our room was light, exceptionally clean and well appointed, and the staff was uniformly friendly and genuinely interested in helping us.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol62190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma_Probst, Public Relations Manager at Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thanks for your terrific review. We extended our Serenity Sunday rate through April, so maybe we’ll see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Friendly check in early morning, room was ready. We stayed at the founders building, 3rd floor. Rooms are decorated in style of what you expect for such an old building. Everything was clean. You may bring your own beverages since the minibar is empty. We had dinner in the wyndhurst rest. Good menu, great winelist. A bit expensive but was worthwhile. Very nice ambiance. Also breakfast is served here. Staff in rest are very friendly. Used the spa and took some treatments. Facial and massage where really good and the pedicure was also perfect. Facilities are nice and clean. Big indoor pool, steambath, sauna, jacuzzi. If you need some essentials, there is a great spa shop. The hotel has an 18 hole golfplace and in the neighboorhood you can ski and hike. I am sure this is one of the better hitels in this area.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascall K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma_Probst, Public Relations Manager at Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Our team here will certainly enjoy reading your wonderful review. Thanks for being so thorough in sharing your experience at Cranwell Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We were in the berkshires for my son's ski trip,with my family (husband and 2 children ages 6 and 18 months) at Cranwell. We had a one bedroom suite- which had a separate living area with a pull out sofa bed and plenty of room for the crib they provided for my toddler. We also had two full bathrooms, one with a jacuzzi tub. The space was perfect for the 4 of us. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
Service was good, we needed extra blankets and ordered room service one night. Both came promptly.
The only gripes I would have: First, it was a little difficult getting the temperature in room right. There were 2 thermostats one for each room, but if the heat was blowing it would get really hot and if it wasn't blowing it would get a bit cold. Both bathrooms seem to be freezing most of the time. But i would like to point out that it was one of the coldest weekends of this winter.
Secondly, the walls at least in the master bedroom part of the suite were thin. Early in the mornings we were able to hear full conversations of our neighbors.
Our kids enjoyed the pool- and we appreciated the underground connection from our room to the pool/spa (given how cold it was, we were in the founders building). We ate in the Windhurst/music room restaurant - which is their fine dining for dinner one night with our two young kids. They were very accommodating and not pretentious at all. The food was very good. We also ate breakfast both mornings-which was a buffet with a chef making eggs to your liking. lots of choices-to suite everyone's needs.Again the food was very good.
I unfortunately did not get a chance to try out the spa this visit.
Overall we enjoyed our stay, and it lived up to our standards. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were in suite 504 in the founders building.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RC2277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma_Probst, Public Relations Manager at Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Wonderful details of your recent visit. We thank you for that. When we designed the spa with the indoor pool, we felt it was important to connect many of the guest rooms with heated walkways or a tunnel. So pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews