We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort
Nearby Hotels
$118
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yankee Inn(Lenox)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lenox Inn(Lenox)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires(Lenox)(Great Value!)
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveler rating
426
221
91
78
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
221
91
78
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssloane's tavernquiet roomplay golfindoor poolsteam roomdriving rangebeautiful resortdifferent buildingscarriage housethe cottagesfitness centerthe main dining roomgirls weekendfine diningmusic roomoff seasonberkshire mountains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 857 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Have been to the Cranwell a number of times and it never disappoints! Lovely accommodations, attentive staff and relaxing stay. The stress drains away while here! Beecher cottage though not connected to the spa is great with very large rooms. Founders is also a wonderful cottage. Be sure to watch for specials.

Room Tip: In the winter it's nice to stay in the cottages that connect to the spa.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma_Probst, Public Relations Manager at Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Excellent point about the accommodations in Beecher’s Cottage and for golfers, it’s right on the first tee. Thanks for taking the time to post.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have stayed at the Cranwell Resort several times and it is always a great experience. The accomodations are superb, the service is excellent and the location is perfect. We just go here to relax and unwind and it cannot be beat. It's not far from the New York metro area yet it is a world away. The on site restaurants are great too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GBNSNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma_Probst, Public Relations Manager at Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for your high recommendation of Cranwell. It’s so nice to receive feedback from our frequent guests. We look forward to your return for another relaxing visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

nestled in the foot hills...great clean rooms, spacious- full of amenities you may need.
attentive and very helpful staff. Elegant surroundings, quiet, lots to do or do nothing...
a "must visit" if in the Berkshires....First class service, immense property with full spa service.
Cranwell strives to meet and exceed your expectations - quite romantic also.

Room Tip: if you use the spa have a spa connecting location: Main rooms or Founders Lodge.. all areas are well taken care of and very , very nice.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma_Probst, Public Relations Manager at Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

You make an excellent point about the rooms that are connected to spa. There are three buildings (Founders Cottage, Olmsted and the newly rebuilt Carriage House) that are all conveniently connected by heated, glass-enclosed walkways or tunnel. Thank you also for your endorsement as “a must visit” in the Berkshires. We are grateful for your taking the time to tell us about your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Another great stay at Cranwell over the weekend! First time taking classes there...Zumba and Gentle Yoga was really good for my first timer husband and a more experienced me. The whirlpool was out on Saturday but quickly repaired for next day. Always love the sauna and steam room and fitness room had every type of equipment you could ask for. Cross country
Skiing on the grounds on Sunday was superb...we brought skis but you can rent on site. Awesome rooms with great comforters, robes, great coffee makers and deep tubs and roomy fridges. Nice extra was a complimentary bottle of Cranwell wine (NapaValley) with great meal at Wyndhurst room. Great salmon and butternut squash gnocchi. Waitstaff very accommodating when heat was too hot where we were sitting and offering recommendations. Real fireplaces...have a drink by the fireplace near the bar. Sloane's also has great food especially the sauce on the salmon burger...dip fries in it! Didn't do any spa services this time but when we have, it was great. Look for Internet deals, especially Serenity Sundays...an awesome deal. Can't say enough about Cranwell....it's one of my fave places and I don't even golf!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank HilltownTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma_Probst, Public Relations Manager at Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thanks for your wonderful review. The salmon burger you mentioned is new on our menu this year and has proven to be a huge hit. Look for our new spa menu, too, which is being updated in the next few weeks. I think you’ll enjoy it. We just received another 5 inches of snow yesterday so cross-country skiing and snowshoeing are back in swing after a short warm spell. I hope you’ll make it back for another visit this winter (our Serenity Sundays have been extended through April. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My sisters and I spend a weekend each January at Cranwell. We love the spa staff, especially the fitness instructors and classes. The spa menu needs to be updated, but the food in the Tavern is fine for casual dining. It's lovely to walk around the grounds or into Lenox. Fun places to shop and eat in both Lenox and neighboring Lee.

Room Tip: The Carriage House has just been rebuilt and is gorgeous.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelree57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma_Probst, Public Relations Manager at Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

You sure know how to start off the New Year right. Glad you enjoyed staying in the newly constructed Carriage House. You’ll be pleased to know that we have a new spa menu coming out in the next few week, so please look for it on our website soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews