We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort
Nearby Hotels
Yankee Inn(Lenox)(Great Value!)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Terrace Inn(Lenox)
$179
$169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cornell Inn Lenox(Lenox)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Gables Inn(Lenox)(Great Value!)
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$395
$383
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveler rating
428
222
94
80
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
222
94
80
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssloane's tavernquiet roomplay golfindoor poolsteam roomdriving rangebeautiful resortdifferent buildingscarriage housethe cottagesfitness centerthe main dining roomgirls weekendfine diningmusic roomoff seasonberkshire mountains
Filter
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 866 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We traveled here on labor day weekend for a short getaway. The grounds of the resort are clean and spacious. We stayed in the mansion and had a very large room on the third floor. The rooms are very clean with all the amenities. Service at breakfast was excellent. In fact, the chef at the buffet gave us an indepth history of Tanglewood and the nearby mountains. My wife and I had massages, and the spa is excellent. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The mansion rooms are quiet and good for couples.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travlite224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma_Probst, Public Relations Manager at Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thanks for the great review about your recent stay at Cranwell Resort. Our buffet breakfast Chef will be delighted to know that you enjoyed your chat with him. He is very knowledgeable about the Berkshires including many of the cultural events. We’re also glad that you had a chance to relax at the spa and with over 50 treatments to choose from, you’ll have plenty to do on future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Found this resort on the internet and through great comments on tripadvisor. Stayed over the Labor day weekend mainly for the golf. Our room was in the Beechers and very convenient to the pro shop, practice green, tavern, and pool. Our room was beautiful, large and had everything we needed, especially a mini-fridge. Resort has several different types of rooms on the campus. Some are close to the tennis courts and spa. The indoor pool is magnificient, clean and perfect water temps. My son played golf and loved the course. We will plan to visit every year!

Room Tip: Beechers was very nice and close to the golf course and practice green. Other buildings on campus are close to the spa and tennis courts with glass walkways to the spa in bad weather.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob54121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma_Probst, Public Relations Manager at Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Why wait until next year? You can practice your golf swing over the winter at our indoor golf center operated by Kay McMahon, an LPGA Hall of Fame Member. It’s just across the street in the Harvest Barn at our Meadow View Banquet facility (she also runs an instructional program at the Driving Range during the summer). Stay in one of our guest buildings connected to the spa by a glass enclosed walkway, so you can conveniently enjoy the indoor pool. Or if your family skis, you might be interested in our Berkshire Ski Package. We hope to see you next year, if not sooner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at the Cranwell for two nights and were very happy with our stay there. The grounds are beautiful and we stayed in Founder's Cottage and the rooms were nice and clean. The proximity to the spa was wonderful and I was very pleased with all the treatments I had there. The entire staff was exceptionally nice (aside from Gail at the desk who could have been nicer) and I would certainly highly recommend the resort!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joelle g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma_Probst, Public Relations Manager at Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Our grounds staff was delighted to be acknowledged for their efforts in keeping our resort looking beautiful. Thank you. We are also pleased that you found the entire staff to be exceptionally nice and noted your one concern. With the proximity of the spa connected by a glass-enclosed walkway, we hope you’ll consider returning during the winter months, which is an incredibly relaxing way to enjoy the Berkshires and the beautiful surroundings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

So we have stayed twice more at the Cranwell since my last review. Yes, it has lovely facilities - still. What we were impressed with was the improvement in housekeeping and the overall cleanliness of our rooms. The front desk staff was much nicer and even smiled this time! This stay we had friends who also came but stayed in the hotel and not the cottages. They liked the overall facility but did not recommend the restaurant in the mansion. We did not have dinner at the mansion as they did - we had breakfast there which was just fine. We ate a Sloan's Tavern and found the service very friendly and efficient and the food standard tavern type food.

The Spa services were excellent as always with a very helpful and attentive staff. The gym was clean with a reasonable selection of fitness classes considering that this is a hotel I was impressed with the varied classes and excellent teachers.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank far_away_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma_Probst, Public Relations Manager at Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

As a frequent visitor to Cranwell, we can’t thank you enough for continuing to share your feedback concerning your stays with us. We’re pleased to hear that you continue to enjoy the quality of services at the spa and have also noticed improvements we’ve made in other areas. We look forward to your next visit and more firsthand reviews of your experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We decided to spend a spa week-end at the Berkshires, so we looked online for packages and offers. I remembered the Cranwell, because I spent a few days with my daughter there six years ago and we had a wonderful time.

The attention was excellent from the beginning: since we made our packages reservations, our appointments with the spa and the welcome at our arrival. The room we had inside the Carriage House was gorgeous, very spacious with a lot of amenities.

The Spa is amazing, with ample space to relax and enjoy a quiet time in a cozy room, up to a nice whirpool inside the facilities. They have very corteus and professional staff who made us feel welcome and they pampered us deliciously. The only suggestion I have is to have a smoothy, juice or fruit bar. That would be very nice to have it in the Spa área.


The dining room at the Mansión is magnificent, very European, with An excellent food and luxurius service.

The only thing that was completly out of place was the service we received at the Sloan Tavern. We had to wait more than 15 minutes in our table in order to get a menu, and 10 more minutes to order our lunch. The food is too pricey for the quality you get. If you need a light fare, it is much better to go somewhere else, like Lenox, which is 5 minutes from the resort and has a lot of great dining choices.

Overall, the Cranwell is a great place to stay and go to a wonderful Spa.

Room Tip: Look for online packages and offers.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HCAlfonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma_Probst, Public Relations Manager at Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for selecting Cranwell Resort for your return spa visit with your daughter and we’re pleased to know that you enjoyed your accommodations in the newly opened Carriage House. Since you had such a nice dining experience in the Mansion, please be on the lookout for our new Fall/Winter menu which changes seasonally. We strive for consistency in quality and service throughout our resort, so we will certainly follow-up on your other concern. We hope to see you and your daughter at the spa again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews