We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“magical”
Review of Blantyre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blantyre
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2010

My wife and i just spent a long weekend at Blantyre for my birthday. It was our first time there, and it was truly a spectacular experience. The rooms are amazing. We stayed in the Corner room for two nights, and one night in the Crimson suite. Both were elegantly luxurious, as is the entire property. The attention to detail in the rooms, and throughout the hotel itself, is a pleasure to behold. The staff anticipates your every need without being intrusive or fawning. They were most helpful, and consistently went out of their way to make sure that all of our needs were met and exceeded.

In fact, when we booked a dinner at a restaurant some distance from Blantyre, we were told that it might be difficult to find it ourselves. Joan, the concierge, told us that she and her husband were dining that evening at a restaurant near ours, and that they would drive us to our restaurant and take us back to Blantyre after dinner. Now that is service. Blantyre is magical, and we are already planning our next visit in February for my wife's birthday. Put this jewel on your "don't miss list."

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelsnob4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 262 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2010

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was very clean, relaxing and the staff really goes out of their way to please. They offer free bottles of water at the pool and are constantly walking around asking if you need anything and if they can bring you some water. The lounge chairs are very comfortable. We didn't eat dinner there but the breakfast was amazing - huge bowls of fruit and eggs however you want them, along with freshly baked breads and muffins. They gave us a cookbook as a gift and we can't wait to try to replicate their muffins. We had a wonderful weekend at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brw7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

My husband and I just returned from a long weekend at Blantyre. We could not have been happier. They made us feel so special. We are frequent travelers and have never been treated so well. What an amazing place. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoopers1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

My husband and I went to the Blantyre for my birthday - it was spectacular. The property is gorgeous and the service is exceptional. The restaurant is among the best we've been to.

While expensive, we thought that the quality of the experience was totally worth it. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a special occasion retreat.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harkey2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

My husband and I ended up at Blantyre thanks to our daughter's school benefit. We bid on and won a 2 night stay at Blantyre. We are so happy we did. What an experience. Every little detail is thought of, the service could not be any better, and the food is delicious. We felt relaxed the moment we arrived. Blantyre truly is the perfect escape. We can't wait to go back...Hoping it's soon :)

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haut-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2009

This dining room could be the best non-urban restaurant in the U.S. The warm, welcoming and generous service by Pascal and his staff was always always superlative. The kitchen reaches a new sublime level. All three of our courses on the lunch prix fixe, for example, are of the highest quality One day, exceeding all, and achieving a status all its own, was the special fish of the day, a cod and its surrounding melange of seasonal tastes prepared with such finesse and care that the eating of it was as in a dream. Or perhaps it is that we will continue to dream of it.

Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
1  Thank katten41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2009

We can't say enough about our stay at the Blantyre. From the moment we arrived until the time of our check-out we were treated like the Queen of England! The service was beyond impeccable. The ammenities were fabulous. The little "extras" made us feel special. We can't wait to return for another amazing experience.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank merjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
2.2 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#3 of 16 in Lenox
572 reviews
1.0 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
4.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
155 reviews
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blantyre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blantyre

Address: 16 Blantyre Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2776
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lenox
Price Range: $541 - $1,374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blantyre 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blantyre Relais & Chateaux is a romantic country house hotel. Set amidst 110 acres of lush lawns and woodlands in the beautiful Berkshires of Western Massachusetts. A Tudor style house built in 1902 is resplendent with period furnishings and sumptuous fabrics. A relaxing retreat with a professional,caring and friendly staff. Award winning food, wine list and spa. A getaway for all seasons...summer music festivals, splendid fall leaves, winter wonderland with ice skating and snowshoeing on property. Blantyre is equidistant between NYC and Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Blantyre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blantyre Hotel Lenox
Blantyre Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing