We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Atmosphere & Surprisingly Reasonably Priced”

Music Room - Cranwell Resort
Ranked #25 of 58 Restaurants in Lenox
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
145 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Atmosphere & Surprisingly Reasonably Priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Beautiful setting. Waitress Claudine was excellent. One of our favorite wines was on the list. Our meals were tasty and pleasing. Excellent night out.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank westsidebernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    14
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wappingers Falls, New York
Level Contributor
176 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Breakfast feast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

The Music room is very beautiful and the views are so nice. Lots of choices for breakfast unless you are gluten free. The fruit was incredibly fresh and tasty. The staff are friendly, but a little stretched. Be sure to look around the entire building, there are many pretty rooms.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie5901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
100 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Breakfast buffet very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Food was excellent, better than most buffets. Selection decent but but not a lot of people, so understandable and more than we needed. Service ok, not terribly attentive for coffee refills, juice, etc.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveler01534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Fine Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

A relaxing atmosphere with beautiful views! Our meals were above expectation and we will certainly return. A plus to have this dining option when staying at the Cranwell Resort.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulverde, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Late night dinner and early morning breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We arrived late and everything was closed at the resort but the lounge in the music room. We were a little worried, but they offered a large menu selection. After the show gets out the place gets hopping but the friendly staff make sure everyone is taken care of. We enjoyed the house Cabernet and a Vermont Ice Wine.

At breakfast they offer a fantastic breakfast buffet which was not listed on the website or on the menu. It was worth it! Lots of fresh fruits and pastries and excellent meats and eggs. Real eggs too! Far more than typical hotel buffet offerings!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Music Room - Cranwell Resort also viewed

 
Lenox, Berkshires
 

Been to Music Room - Cranwell Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing