We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Village Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Yankee Inn(Lenox)(Great Value!)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lenox Inn(Lenox)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Terrace Inn(Lenox)
$179
$169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires(Lenox)(Great Value!)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Gables Inn(Lenox)(Great Value!)
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort(Lenox)(Great Value!)
$219
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
77
31
28
26
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
31
28
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew englandwalking distancecommon areasour room was spaciousfrench toastomelettanglewoodfireplacecharmantiquesaccommodationsmassachusettsporch
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 184 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Not certain that I stayed at the same place as other reviewers. Wanted to be in-town this time so chose the Village Inn. Place is very dated and needs a significant renovation.Dinner was just ok; breakfast was a farce compared to other Inns and we journeyed out to a local restaurant instead. Room was falling apart ( the bathroom was something out of the 1920's) and after significant rain we could hear a constant drip all night. Service people tried hard and that was the only plus. I'd skip this place if I was you....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRK42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My girlfriend and I recently went to the Melissa Etheridge concert at Tanglewood and needed a reasonable place to stay. We found the Village Inn for a wonderful price. Although the room was alittle small, it had it's own bathroom, the bed was comfy, and the rate included breakfast. We went to Rumpy's Tavern which is in the basement of the Village Inn after the concert - what a scream. This place is very unique!!! We had late night cocktails and breakfast outside becasue the grounds are so beautifully landscaped. Also, the common spaces in the Inn are very nice, comfortable and inviting. The breakfast was very good - eggs, ham, sausage, pancakes, danishes, muffins, fruit salad, juices, etc. I would highly recommend staying here.

The only bad thing was that since we got the cheapest type of room, there was no air conditioner. If it was hotter that night, it would have been a tough sleeping night :)

Room Tip: if air conditioning is important, make sure to ask for a room with it.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo-AnnAlbano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was our second stay at the inn and we were not disappointed. The ever present history of the inn was wonderful but it was the staff that made our stay a great one. The staff was most accommodating and attentive throughout our stay and I really feel that was a very large and special part of our experience. The High Tea and American coffee served in the Lobby each and every afternoon was special and yes, the warm sugar cookies made by Louis topped off the afternoon. The rooms are clean, cared for and that special aura of history was ever present throughout the inn. We will return.

Room Tip: Our room faced Church Street. It was a lovely location and being in the heart of Lenox is also a wonderful experience
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Ah, to visit the Village Inn again...what a pleasure. If your looking for the lights to come on, the curtains to open and the big screen tv to come on when you open the door, your in the wrong place. But if you want a clean and comfortable Bed and Breakfast, where the food and drink are terrific and the staff polite and helpful, then this is your place! How can you beat being in Lenox in the springtime, when all is starting to bloom, the weather is getting nicer every day. Great location in historic Lenox. Having a restaurant and a tavern in one place makes it ideal to enjoy day and night. Cant wait to go back again!!

Room Tip: Get a room with a jacuzzi!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed at the Village Inn this weekend and I can't begin to state in words what a GREAT experience we had. The room we had was small and old- such a feel of history - it is what a historic B&B should be. I love the old fashion quaintness of it all ---everything from the wall paper, to the canopy beds to the antiques. The entire staff from those working the front desk to serving dinner and breakfast made you feel like you were the most important people that ever stayed there. Everyone was so gracious, charming and friendly. And the food.. we had dinner on Friday night (Highly recommend the pecan crusted chicken!!!) and breakfast both Saturday and Sunday.. and the food was incredible ( not to mention a lot of it). Hat's off to the chef! Your chef is a gold mine!!!!! We had stayed here back in 2002 and wanted to return to a weekend get-a-way to the very first B&B we ever stayed at. And this time was as magical as the first time we stayed. Believe me there will be a 3rd and 4th and 5th future stay for us at this quaint old wonderful B&B. Love it! Sincerely, Kathy Poynton

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews