We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful b&b, warm and welcoming” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Wonderful b&b, warm and welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2009

Great breakfasts! Good variety each day with something special to try. Pool is warm and the yard is very pretty. Great to relax in after a day of exploring the area. Plenty of restaurants in walking distance. Facilities are explained and information about local attractions pleasantly described. Interaction with other guests at breakfast was an unexpected treat as well, as we shared our local explorations and got good tips about what was worth visiting.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tilliecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    824
    54
    25
    11
    3
See reviews for
90
656
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2009

A five minute walk into the center of Lenox, MA, The Hampton Terrace is a very special B & B! Stan, our host, was most attentive to the needs of his guests, he knows the area well and was delighted to help with any suggestions for activities, restaurants, etc. Our room, a KING SUITE, was separate from the main house, but had every amenity from a whirpool tub to a fireplace. We appreciated the fact that the Hampton Inn was so centrally located, we were just minutes from Tanglewood! We would not hesitate to recommend this lovely Inn for your special weekend away!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bakergone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2009

Hampton Terrace is excellent. The location is great: a 9-minute walk to Shakespeare & Company and 5-minute walk into town. I stayed in the main house, the Bel Air Room, which is strategically located a few feet from a hallway refrigerator and is beautiful with a very comfortable bed. Breakfasts were excellent. Stan is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stltraveler099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2009

If you are looking for a great B&B experience, Hampton Terrace is the place to stay when in Lenox. I have stayed here many times and always look forward to my next trip. The innkeepers are very friendly and accommodating and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfasts are great, the atmosphere even better, and the inn as a whole is the best. Many thanks Stan and Susan for always going above and beyond!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebRN58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2009

My husband and I spent two nights at this lovely B&B and have already booked a return visit for later in the month. Stan went out of his way to provide as much information about things to do as well as restaurants in the area. He told us more than once to let him know if there was anything he could do to make our stay more pleasant and there was truly nothing that we could think of. The house is beautiful and our room was very comfortable. Breakfast was served in the dining room each morning with ample options including a hot choice that varied daily. This gave us a chance to mingle with other guests and exchange stories, recommendations, etc. The atmosphere was always warm and welcoming. We look forward to our return trip and future visits.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaygela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2009

The Hampton Terrace provided a comfortable and convenient home-base for our visit to Lenox and the Tanglewood Music Festival. It is an easy walk from the many restaurants in town and just minutes away from the Tanglewood site. The rooms we had in the main house were graciously appointed and very clean. The overall effect of the decor and the service added to the feeling that you were in the Berkshires on a carefree summer holiday. Our hosts, Stan and Susan, made us feel very much like welcome guests in their home. The highlight of each day's visit was breakfast where we were treated to various hearty hot dishes (scrambled eggs and sausages; three kinds of french toast; corned beef hash and perfectly poached eggs; and always fruit, cereal, toast and fresh tea and coffee). These satisfying breakfasts were accompanied by equally satisfying conversations with other guests about concerts and other experiences in the Lenox area.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanglewood_Visitor_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2009

Our host Stan & Susan made you feel at home the moment you arrive. Breafast was delicious, wholesome and varied. The Hampton Terrace is a charming and comfortable 18th century B & B only a short stroll to Lenox and a short drive to Tanglewood and other historic areas.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vin10is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
6.9 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#4 of 14 in Lenox
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
2.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 91 Walker St, Lenox, MA 01240-2719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turn back the clock to "Gilded Age glamour and elegance at one of the East Coast's premier getaway destinations." Our Lenox, MA bed and breakfast is ideally situated in the heart of the Berkshires, steps from world class dining & shopping. This original 'Gilded Age' home delicately balances the style and grandeur of the past with the modern conveniences you require. Enjoy beautifully detailed public rooms with sconces, fireplaces, elaborate moldings, and a breathtaking three-story suspended stair. Rooms are updated with Wi-Fi, A/C and flat screen TV's mingled with period antiques and vintage fabrics. 12 of our beautifully appointed rooms have fireplaces and 10 feature spa tubs. Take a break to relax by our heated outdoor pool, indulge in our expansive breakfast buffet every morning, or enjoy a glass of wine at our BYOB antique bar. An experience Traditional Home Magazine has called "absolutely perfect." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Terrace b&b Inn
Hampton Terrace Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing