We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Time, Great Place, Great host!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Terrace Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Terrace Inn
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Stoughton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Time, Great Place, Great host!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband and I desperately needed to get away for a couple nights after the holidays and because we are expecting twins this spring. I searched for places in the Berkshires and read reviews...this place came up with excellent reviews and it didnt disappoint.

We rented a king suite, which is separate from the main house. The room was great - the fireplace didnt only give it a nice ambiance, but also kept the room very warm and cozy. The jetted extra large tub was heaven sent to us, to relax. The bed was comfortable and we appreciated the TV when we just wanted to chill out in the room.

We met Stan when we checked in and he was very informative about the room as we were about to get settled in. He is a very nice, friendly, pleasant guy. We also were so happy to meet the resident dog - Atticus - and we fell in love with him. We are dog people so it was fun to see him throuhgout our stay. He is a nice friendly dog.

The breakfast was awesome and kept us full well into after noon. The spread he put out was great. What we appreciated most about Stan is that he was very accommodating to my husband's egg allergy. Breakfast is the hardest meal for my husband not being able to have eggs, but he had so many other options at this inn, he didnt even miss anything made with eggs. Stan was very friendly during breakfast, chatting with us about his twins and our favorite team - the Patriots! He made sure we were happy with everything and made sure we had everything we needed. I LOVED all the vintage decorations/tableware throughout the dining room. He also lit the candles and had soft music to compliment our wonderful breakfast.

We look forward to a return visit, probably in the warmer weather next time! Thank you Stan for well needed R&R couple nights away for us!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlfreel1076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    810
    53
    25
    11
    3
See reviews for
89
642
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wilbraham, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is becoming a tradition... a King suite with gas fireplace & hot tub over New Years... very nice. The host is extremely hospitable. This is the 4th or 5th Inn in the Lenox area we have stayed in, and is our favorite!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chipster51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peekskill, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

The guest house/cottages in the rear of the facility were very quiet. The gas fireplace kept our room nice and warm! Stan and his wife were very pleasant, approachable and friendly.....we definitely will be returning this Summer !!

Room Tip: Different rooms have different size hot tubs with therapy jets....so if you want a larger hot tub, y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wethersfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

This was a perfect stay! Stan the owner was very helpful and his property was beautiful. We rented one of the king suites in the back of the property and it was just perfect. The beds were very comfy and the suite was spacious and very clean. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Get one of the 3 king suites in the back. Lots of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heartdish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

My fiance and i stayed at the Hampton Terrace from Dec 13-15 th. The house is beautiful. The inn keeper make you feel at home. There isnt one thing they wouldnt do for you. The breakfast was delicious. He made everything from eggs to frenchtoast to grits!

I highly recommend this inn, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel317a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed in one of the separate cottages in the rear. The room was very clean and well-decorated, the gas fireplace was great, and the hot tub was excellent. Breakfast on Saturday and Sunday was very nice. What more could you ask for?

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg1001001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, CT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

From momemnt we were greeted at front door to our departure after a great breakfast the next day everything was organized and just plain comfortable. Main parlor was warmly decorated and inviting for a glass of wine and chatting with other guests after the play at Shakespeare and Company (wonderful King John by the way).

Room Tip: Rooms in back building with gas fireplaces are so romantic!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheldonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
6.9 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 11 in Pittsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
5.3 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#4 of 14 in Lenox
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
2.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.5 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#1 of 22 in Lenox
5.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Terrace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Terrace Inn

Property: Hampton Terrace Inn
Address: 91 Walker St, Lenox, MA 01240-2719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampton Terrace Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turn back the clock to "Gilded Age glamour and elegance at one of the East Coast's premier getaway destinations." Our Lenox, MA bed and breakfast is ideally situated in the heart of the Berkshires, steps from world class dining & shopping. This original 'Gilded Age' home delicately balances the style and grandeur of the past with the modern conveniences you require. Enjoy beautifully detailed public rooms with sconces, fireplaces, elaborate moldings, and a breathtaking three-story suspended stair. Rooms are updated with Wi-Fi, A/C and flat screen TV's mingled with period antiques and vintage fabrics. 12 of our beautifully appointed rooms have fireplaces and 10 feature spa tubs. Take a break to relax by our heated outdoor pool, indulge in our expansive breakfast buffet every morning, or enjoy a glass of wine at our BYOB antique bar. An experience Traditional Home Magazine has called "absolutely perfect." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Terrace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Terrace Hotel Lenox
Hampton Terrace b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing