We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous . . . Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We enjoyed our first stay so much, I had to return. My mom, sister and I had a girls weekend in the Berkshires. We stayed in one of the spacious suites and it was perfect for the three of us. It was nice to have the fireplace and the jacuzzi. The outdoor pool was perfect. Even though it was a bit chilly outside, the pool was heated to a comfortable temperature. The inn is conveniently located within walking distance to town so no need to drive to dinner. Stan and Susan are very gracious hosts and you feel like you are in your own home. Breakfasts were very tasty and there was always plenty of food. Looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: The suites with Jacuzzi and fireplace are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mauibabe7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (970)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 970 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

Staying at Hampton Terrace was comfortable like it was my own home. The proprietor was attentive and interesting. The inn is situated close to downtown Lenox making it a pleasant walk to dinner. Being in Lenox during the New England foliage season was an added treat. I particularly enjoyed the spacious living room with the gas-lit fire to warm the cool nights and mornings. Our room was spacious and the bed comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and I spent a fall weekend in Lenox at the Hampton Terrace B and B and we highly recommend it to visitors to the Berkshires. The Hampton Terrace is in the perfect spot to access all the region has to offer. The hosts are welcoming and helpful, the rooms clean and special, and the food excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eilwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed in a spacious front room of the main house, comfortably appointed with 4-poster king-sized bed, reading chairs, warm lamp lighting in abundance, and working fireplace (which we enjoyed!). Downstairs a living room, study, and bar/den were equally welcoming—it was easy to choose our own balance of quiet privacy or camaraderie with other guests. Breakfasts were delicious, elegantly served, buffet style, and varied. The host was knowledgeable and informative about the area attractions (and generous in revealing his own method of preparing the best grits I've ever had).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Not only did Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn provide a lovely room and setting, close to an abundance of activities, but they completed our evening by making sure there was hot tea waiting for us after a busy day. This was a treat in addition to newsletters and information they provided that helped us choose and enjoy some of the best restaurants. What a way to celebrate a 22nd anniversary!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank iris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great location, near to the golf course which was our main attraction. Excellent literature about the area was made available upon reserving, which gave us plenty of time to plan our activities. Great breakfast both days. Helpful and informative hosts, which also helped us plan our activities. Unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate, so some of the activities we were wishing for didn't materialize. We stayed in the lower building next to the pool and wished it was warmer so we could have enjoyed it. It is a lovely setting for a cocktail hour.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed in the newer rooms detached from the inn. While it didn't have the charm of the main house it was very private and had features that added to a nice relaxing weekend (fireplace, sitting area, jacuzzi tub, fridge, nice bathroom, king sized bed). It was very clean.

The breakfast was good, especially Sunday with various types of French toast (chocolate, cinnamon, chocolate chip).

The location was very nice to most Berkshire attractions, in Lenox's old village.

We enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TScates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.5 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#3 of 16 in Lenox
579 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
2.2 mi away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
5.3 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,077 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 91 Walker St, Lenox, MA 01240-2719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Price Range: $243 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turn back the clock to "Gilded Age glamour and elegance at one of the East Coast's premier getaway destinations." Our Lenox, MA bed and breakfast is ideally situated in the heart of the Berkshires, steps from world class dining & shopping. This original 'Gilded Age' home delicately balances the style and grandeur of the past with the modern conveniences you require. Enjoy beautifully detailed public rooms with sconces, fireplaces, elaborate moldings, and a breathtaking three-story suspended stair. Rooms are updated with Wi-Fi, A/C and flat screen TV's mingled with period antiques and vintage fabrics. 12 of our beautifully appointed rooms have fireplaces and 10 feature spa tubs. Take a break to relax by our heated outdoor pool, indulge in our expansive breakfast buffet every morning, or enjoy a glass of wine at our BYOB antique bar. An experience Traditional Home Magazine has called "absolutely perfect." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Terrace b&b Inn
Hampton Terrace Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing