We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great escape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Selden
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A great escape”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here last weekend. Stan and Susan are marvelous hosts. The inn is charming and cozy. Our bed was enormous and so comfortable. We enjoyed taking relaxing baths in the claw foot tub. The inn is conveniently located right near town for dining and shopping. There is also a great park within waking/running distance for hiking, trail running etc. It was great not to have to drive everyplace. Stan is very knowledgeable about the area and provided excellent restaurant recommendations, hiking information and other things to do. Every meal was superb (including breakfast at the inn). We look forward to coming back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Struthers Room in the main house. Very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mauibabe7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    855
    56
    28
    11
    3
See reviews for
96
679
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
LaGrangeville
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We wanted a "lost weekend" and ended up in paradise. The inn is a beautiful house with two out-buildings. Our room was spacious and clean. We even had a small refrigerator. Stan was the perfect host. He provided us with great information about the area AND he served grits for breakfast! His Southern charm showed through. We can guarantee you will have a wonderful time here!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 504NOLA845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband and I snuck away for a long weekend to the berkshires and we found a great winter deal with hampton terrace B&B. The breakfast was delicious. The rooms were very clean and the fireplace was very romantic. Many of the Lenox attractions were closed because it was January but Stan was VERY helpful in letting us know what was open. It was a great weekend and the B&B was one of the best we have been to.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MO526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
12833
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Cannot say enough nice things about Stan, Susan and the inn (don't forget about the dog!). Our room was large, clean, well kept and the bed was amazingly comfortable! The jacuzzi was nice and relaxing the main house which was always open was warm and inviting. We enjoyed relaxing in the main room after our night out to dinner. So many books and things to look at. The breakfast was so filling and delicious. There was so much food we felt bad we didn't eat more! (Try the grits even if you never had them!). Location is great for any activities in the Berkshires. Such a warm and comfortable place! Cannot wait to go back! Thank you Stan and Susan! (Ask Stan about the Florida story. I personally cannot to wait to find out the outcome!)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmers16535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton NJ
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2012

The service was great, breakfast superb. The room was clean and comfortable. The innkeeper, Stan, provided us with lots of good info on where to eat, what attractions to visit, and the best way to get to them. I would definitely recommend this inn.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary/birthday weekend and it was wonderful. Stan is very gracious and a wealth of information for places to go. Our room, one of the king suites was beautiful and the jacuzzi relaxing. It is a short walk into town for dinner or shopping. We are looking forward to coming back in the fall.

Room Tip: Tell Stan what you are looking for. Each room is different, but all are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan10RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The service was great. The room was clean and very comfortable. The Inn location is central to everything. Hope to return in the Fall.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiniinMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
0.5 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#4 of 16 in Lenox
559 reviews
2.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
142 reviews
3.4 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
550 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#5 of 16 in Lenox
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 91 Walker St, Lenox, MA 01240-2719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turn back the clock to "Gilded Age glamour and elegance at one of the East Coast's premier getaway destinations." Our Lenox, MA bed and breakfast is ideally situated in the heart of the Berkshires, steps from world class dining & shopping. This original 'Gilded Age' home delicately balances the style and grandeur of the past with the modern conveniences you require. Enjoy beautifully detailed public rooms with sconces, fireplaces, elaborate moldings, and a breathtaking three-story suspended stair. Rooms are updated with Wi-Fi, A/C and flat screen TV's mingled with period antiques and vintage fabrics. 12 of our beautifully appointed rooms have fireplaces and 10 feature spa tubs. Take a break to relax by our heated outdoor pool, indulge in our expansive breakfast buffet every morning, or enjoy a glass of wine at our BYOB antique bar. An experience Traditional Home Magazine has called "absolutely perfect." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Terrace b&b Inn
Hampton Terrace Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing